Mongolian Beef II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
I wasn't a big fan of this. I followed the recipe exactly, but felt it was a little bland. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy in Texas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
This version is a little spicy for me, so I only use the crushed red pepper, not the whole peppers, and add 2-3 extra tablespoons of brown sugar. I also use only 2 tablespoons of corn starch, since it's too thick otherwise. I like to put in extra veggies - my favorites are fresh mushrooms cut into quarters and baby corn - and I usually only use 2-3 bunches of green onions - then I sautee all of the veggies together. It's sooo yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
Very tasty recipe, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IndyRob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lapel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
This is a wonderful recipe, my sister and I have both cooked this many times...we usually double the recipe, but still stick to the 2 pounds of beef. There is so much meat with 2 pounds that with 4 there would just be too much. Plus in my house we add a head of fresh broccoli, fresh mushrooms, and a few pea pods for some extra greens. It adds a little more freshness, to a already wonderful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alpena, Michigan, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
This dish is excellent and tastes like the dish I've had in a Mongolian chinese house and it's abedded with rice sticks. A five star rating!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
We really liked this, the only thing I would do next time is add mushrooms and maybe some other veggies. I didn't use as much oil as the recipe called for. Very good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
Wow! This was fantastic!!! I used 2 bunches of green onions and 1/2 a wedged sweet yellow onion. I also used 1" of grated ginger and 3 cloves of pressed garlic. I added a sprinkle of Adolph's to the meat while it was cooking. I also added fresh broccoli when the onions were returned to the meat mixture. The only thing I will do differently next time is that instead of using crushed red pepper from a bottle, I will crush my own. We like it HOT! Great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Friendswood, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2005
This was wonderful and was a big hit with the family. I followed the recipe, only substituting Merlot for the sherry and adding some fresh pressed ginger. As it was getting close to done, I let some fresh broccoli cook in. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDREASKYE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mineral Wells, Texas, USA
Living In: Rhome, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
My husband LOVES this dish and requests it often. I used less oil, but kept everything else the same. Spicy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2005
It was very good but not very spicy at all. I was worried that it would be too spicy because we marinated it for a day. The only substance the dish has is meat and green onions so i also added half of a yellow onion. Adding some carrots or broccoli would also probably be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States