Mongolian Beef I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
This dish is delish! I used boneless/skinless chicken breast & doubled the sauce. Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stone Mountain, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
A very tasty dish and one I'll make again. I added a few sliced mushrooms and some green bell pepper and doubled the sauce. Next time I will cut back a bit on the red pepper flakes. A keeper. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
I did something wrong because the beef was very tough! Otherwise, the flavor was good enough. Definitely needed something- I'm not sure what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpyC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
This was so easy to make and it was also very tasty. My house still smells good from cooking this meal. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
Made this recipe last night and it was awesome. I will make this again. My nine year old even loved it and he is a very picky eater!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
Great recipe. Though I must admit I winged it a bit. To get a more authentic flavor I used Thai garlic chili paste instead of the fresh garlic and red pepper flake (can be found at most markets in the import aisle), and used a couple drops of sesame oil in the sauce in addition to the roasted sesame seeds. I also added the typical stir fry veggies - green bell pepper sliced onion and snow peas. The result was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
This was a wonderful recipe. I was origionally worried about the red pepper being too hot, but it was a perfect amount. The recipe says this serves six, but it served more like three or four. I should have doubled the sauce as suggested by other reviewers. I did use lite soy sauce and did not have to add any additional salt (which is unusal for me). I can't wait to make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuvnMitch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rison, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
My family loved this recipe! I had to skip the carrots due to allergies, but used green bell peppers and fresh green beans. Took others advice, which I was so happy I did, and doubled the liquids. Once the dish was done I mixed it all together with ramen noodles. Great dish and thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
good dinner! i got rave reviews- but i did as others did and doubled the sauce. i bought stirfry meat or already cut up meat in the grocery store to save time. i marinaded the meat with a lil soy and garlic for a couple of hours and added lots of pepper cause i like it spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by navydtcook2006

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
This is very tasty, however there is absolutely nothing 'mongolian' about it. Adding soy sauce and sesame seeds to a stirfry doesn't make it Asian or exotic...that said, it is a good, American meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lance

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Wishek, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States