Mongolian Beef I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
This came out great! I added sugar snap peas because, well, I like those. I also doubled the sauce, and added a little ginger. Well be making this more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
I changed up the marinade for the meat a little bit, but it was really good served over fried rice. I added some mustard, pomegranate juice, low sodium soy sauce...lots of it and extra garlic. My Husband loved it. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNYCUP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
This was very good and simple. Easy to whip up on a busy night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
I'm diffently no expert, but this could be just what Mongolian Beef is suppose to taste like. [It was a little on the plain side.] I will make again, but maybe add some different seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This tasted amazing, I used Kansas City Steaks (pretty cheap cut) and it made it tender and flavorful! Made it with fried rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
This recipe was fantastic. We added some bean sprouts which made it even better. I suggest maybe using the low sodium soy sauce or finding some other substitute. It was rather salty, but hey that could just be us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
My family really enjoyed this recipe. I have made is several times and there is never any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
This was good but not a favorite of mine. I did add some ginger as others suggested and it bought out the taste a bit. I also used stew meat and frozen veggies. I probably would've given four stars if I made more sauce then what the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkubitski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
This was OK to me, but my husband really liked it. I don't know if I'll make this again personally, but if it's requested I may.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Hernandez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
This was difficult for me to make. I don't consider myself an expert at cooking, but I do think I have some amount of skill. The beef was tough and the flavors weren't that impressive. I think I could have made it better, but the steps were confusing and didn't work well. I ended up burning the sesame seeds, and the beef wasn't able to totally cook. It burned too quickly. I used the heat setting recommended. If you want to make this, at least lower the heat and have all the ingredients ready to hop in the pan. fyi, I used a wok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States