Mongolian Beef I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
My husband doesn't like oriental style dishes but he loved this one. This was one of the best beef dishes I’ve had in a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
Fabulous!!!! I didn't change and thing and I don't intent to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
I did not have green onions or carrots but tried this recipe anyway thinking that the sauce (including garlic, red pepper and soy) would be a good enough flavor. It tasted kind of bland. I could taste a bit of the red pepper but that was it. It tasted more like a thick stew. Maybe it would taste much better with the green onions??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Northstarej
Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
This turned out soooo salty. I followed the recipe exactly. Just not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Goodyear, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
Really good AND easy recipe. I didn't have beef, but made it with thin pork chops cut into "strips".I'm just starting to get into cooking so I love it when something is as fail-safe as this was. 2 year old liked it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
I personally loved this recipe... and it was easy too! I added thin sliced red bell peppers to the mix and next time I will add snow peas! I doubled this recipe and served over long grain and wild rices with steamed broccoli. You could use anything though. I did make it a bit too hot as I added a little (lot) too much red pepper. VERY GOOD though, will absolutely make it again. Maybe next time try out some others suggestions for fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
I gave 4 stars only b/c of the changes you need to make. I went with others reviews & doubled the sauce & also added 1 tsp sesame oil & 1/2 tsp ginger & 1 freshly pressed garlic clove. I didn't like the meat I used but it is my favorite stir fry I have ever made. It is not a true Mongolian Beef as others have said, yet a great stir-fry. I did cut the pepper flakes in 1/2 & it was still too spicy for our family, so we will lessen it again. But it allows a good taste so I will still add some. We also did the mushrooms & peapods & it was very yummy. Shared with neighbors & they loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
This tasted GREAT..That is for what little portion I got to eat. My three teenagers ate this up before I knew it. I didn't add the red pepper flakes because we are all extreme wimps around here. It did take a bit of time to prepare, but worth it. Next time I will add a few veggies to stretch the portions. I've had several requests to make it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
I thought this was really delicious and fun to make. I made it with extra sauce so I could have plenty to soak up with white rice. I let it reduce a long time with the beef and I think this helped tenderize the meat more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin S.
Living In: Wrentham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States