Mongolian Beef I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
This turned out soooo salty. I followed the recipe exactly. Just not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Goodyear, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
Really good AND easy recipe. I didn't have beef, but made it with thin pork chops cut into "strips".I'm just starting to get into cooking so I love it when something is as fail-safe as this was. 2 year old liked it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
I personally loved this recipe... and it was easy too! I added thin sliced red bell peppers to the mix and next time I will add snow peas! I doubled this recipe and served over long grain and wild rices with steamed broccoli. You could use anything though. I did make it a bit too hot as I added a little (lot) too much red pepper. VERY GOOD though, will absolutely make it again. Maybe next time try out some others suggestions for fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
I gave 4 stars only b/c of the changes you need to make. I went with others reviews & doubled the sauce & also added 1 tsp sesame oil & 1/2 tsp ginger & 1 freshly pressed garlic clove. I didn't like the meat I used but it is my favorite stir fry I have ever made. It is not a true Mongolian Beef as others have said, yet a great stir-fry. I did cut the pepper flakes in 1/2 & it was still too spicy for our family, so we will lessen it again. But it allows a good taste so I will still add some. We also did the mushrooms & peapods & it was very yummy. Shared with neighbors & they loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
This tasted GREAT..That is for what little portion I got to eat. My three teenagers ate this up before I knew it. I didn't add the red pepper flakes because we are all extreme wimps around here. It did take a bit of time to prepare, but worth it. Next time I will add a few veggies to stretch the portions. I've had several requests to make it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
I thought this was really delicious and fun to make. I made it with extra sauce so I could have plenty to soak up with white rice. I let it reduce a long time with the beef and I think this helped tenderize the meat more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin S.
Living In: Wrentham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
This dish is delish! I used boneless/skinless chicken breast & doubled the sauce. Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stone Mountain, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
A very tasty dish and one I'll make again. I added a few sliced mushrooms and some green bell pepper and doubled the sauce. Next time I will cut back a bit on the red pepper flakes. A keeper. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
I did something wrong because the beef was very tough! Otherwise, the flavor was good enough. Definitely needed something- I'm not sure what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpyC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
This was so easy to make and it was also very tasty. My house still smells good from cooking this meal. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States