Mongolian Beef I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
This recipe was fantastic. We added some bean sprouts which made it even better. I suggest maybe using the low sodium soy sauce or finding some other substitute. It was rather salty, but hey that could just be us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
My family really enjoyed this recipe. I have made is several times and there is never any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
This was good but not a favorite of mine. I did add some ginger as others suggested and it bought out the taste a bit. I also used stew meat and frozen veggies. I probably would've given four stars if I made more sauce then what the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkubitski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
This was OK to me, but my husband really liked it. I don't know if I'll make this again personally, but if it's requested I may.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Hernandez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
This was difficult for me to make. I don't consider myself an expert at cooking, but I do think I have some amount of skill. The beef was tough and the flavors weren't that impressive. I think I could have made it better, but the steps were confusing and didn't work well. I ended up burning the sesame seeds, and the beef wasn't able to totally cook. It burned too quickly. I used the heat setting recommended. If you want to make this, at least lower the heat and have all the ingredients ready to hop in the pan. fyi, I used a wok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
This tasted really good. I did as others suggested and added in onions, snow peas, green pepper. I also doubled the sauce. I guess the only reason I didn't give it a 5 was because this didn't have the "mongolian" taste to it. It was an EXCELLENT stir fry though. I served it over ramen noodles since I couldn't find any low mein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
I made this the other night for my husband and father and they loved it! I doubled the sauce and served it over those crispy noodles that you fry up (I can't remember their name) and I also added water chestnuts and baby corn. Served with homemade fried rice. Will definately make again and add a little more garlic and pound the steak a little thinner. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
I added snow peas and baby corn to this and left out the carrots. I was pretty good but not as good as I thought it would be. I think my added veggies took up some of the sauce. Next time I will double the sauce and add more red pepper and some ginger for more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneseo, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
My husband and I can't get enough of it! Served over basmati rice, it's heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsRosser

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
The basic recipe was good but I had to make several adjustments in order to make the flavor good. I would make it again but with my adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Rae Sparkman

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States