Mongolian Beef I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This tasted amazing, I used Kansas City Steaks (pretty cheap cut) and it made it tender and flavorful! Made it with fried rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
This recipe was fantastic. We added some bean sprouts which made it even better. I suggest maybe using the low sodium soy sauce or finding some other substitute. It was rather salty, but hey that could just be us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
My family really enjoyed this recipe. I have made is several times and there is never any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
This was good but not a favorite of mine. I did add some ginger as others suggested and it bought out the taste a bit. I also used stew meat and frozen veggies. I probably would've given four stars if I made more sauce then what the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Schulte Kubitski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
This was OK to me, but my husband really liked it. I don't know if I'll make this again personally, but if it's requested I may.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Hernandez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
This was difficult for me to make. I don't consider myself an expert at cooking, but I do think I have some amount of skill. The beef was tough and the flavors weren't that impressive. I think I could have made it better, but the steps were confusing and didn't work well. I ended up burning the sesame seeds, and the beef wasn't able to totally cook. It burned too quickly. I used the heat setting recommended. If you want to make this, at least lower the heat and have all the ingredients ready to hop in the pan. fyi, I used a wok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
This tasted really good. I did as others suggested and added in onions, snow peas, green pepper. I also doubled the sauce. I guess the only reason I didn't give it a 5 was because this didn't have the "mongolian" taste to it. It was an EXCELLENT stir fry though. I served it over ramen noodles since I couldn't find any low mein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
I made this the other night for my husband and father and they loved it! I doubled the sauce and served it over those crispy noodles that you fry up (I can't remember their name) and I also added water chestnuts and baby corn. Served with homemade fried rice. Will definately make again and add a little more garlic and pound the steak a little thinner. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
I added snow peas and baby corn to this and left out the carrots. I was pretty good but not as good as I thought it would be. I think my added veggies took up some of the sauce. Next time I will double the sauce and add more red pepper and some ginger for more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneseo, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
My husband and I can't get enough of it! Served over basmati rice, it's heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsRosser

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States