Mongolian Beef I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
As a new cook this was a great meal. It was very easy to make. My family thought there was something missing in the sauce also and we think we might add more sugar to it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
Everyone thought this was excellent. Think I will double the sauce part next time..like more juice for our noodles! Great blend of flavors..we like spicy food and this could have been spicier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
We liked this a lot. I used mule deer and it turned out great. I was out of red pepper flakes so I substituted a few shakes of cayenne and it worked fine. It is a super quick meal (don't quite get all the people saying it's a lot of chopping). I served it with rice and we were waiting on the rice to finish cooking. The kids loved it too so I will be keeping this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2002
Good recipe. Real fast. Sauce was not too flavorful. Though, I don't know what would make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
Loved it. Didn't have any sesame seeds, probably would have been even better. I did add 1/2 small cabbage with the carrots, thinly sliced (like lotsa veggies.) I recommend it, not too difficult--but I agree, chop ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WesMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2002
Very quick, easy, and tasty dish. We left off the red pepper flakes because we do not like spicy dishes and it was still very flavorful. Our five year old even loved it. Thanks for the recipe! We'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2002
This was a very tasty and easy recipe. I recommend slicing the round steak very thin or you will have to cook it a little longer than indicated. I used fresh sliced mushrooms (my husband requested them) and more carrots and green onions than listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2002
My husband and I make this all the time substituting venison chops for the beef. Served over rice it makes a quick and filling meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUFF GIRL

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Archbold, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2002
This recipe is the first time I made Mongolian Beef. My advice is to cut up everything before you start to cook because there is alot to chop up. The recipe is pretty spicy, so have cold drinks on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2002
It was good but it wasn't the flavor I was looking for from a mongolian beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States