Mongolian Beef I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2004
Loved it. I have made it twice so far. I will make it again. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2004
The sauce was really bland. Luckily I hade some "Lawry's" sesame ginger 30 min marinade on hand which completely saved it. 1 1/2c did the trick. After that this was the BEST mongolian beef ever!! My family looooved it and we'll never order it out again. Thanks alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2004
I made this for my husband who always orders this at Chinese restaurants. I doubled the sauce, served over rice and omitted the sesame seeds. My husband was doubtful and thought this would be a knockoff of the restaurant version. Once he tried it, he could not stop saying how exactly like the restaurant version this was. He LOVED the recipe. He said the restaurant usually makes the recipe mild, and he likes it spicy. He said this was not only spicy, but exactly like the restaurant. I think it's his new favorite recipe. If you like your recipes saucy - I would highly recommend doubling the sauce. It was very very simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DESIGNSBYBRIANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2004
My husband (who does not like spicy food) loved this! Next time I will double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2003
WOW!!!!!!! This reciepe was a HUGE hit! It's reciepes like this that make cooking a pure joy. If you are looking for something a little different and has a lil spicy kick to it I recommend this dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Schauer Sottosanti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parma, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2003
I found the sauce to be a great base but it needs more flavor. Its wonderfull for how quickly its done. I think it also a good idea to double the sauce, but I cant figure out how to make it more exciting. Too bland for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2003
This was pretty good. I did make a few substitutions though. Instead of using green onions (don't care for them), I used a regular white onion cut into thin strips. I also did not have any red pepper flakes, so I ended up using cayenne pepper. Next time, I will make sure I have the pepper flakes since both my husband and I thought it needed more spice. I also doubled the sauce as others suggested. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2003
Excellant!! This will definately be added to my favorite, and I'll make it ofen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
A very simple but delicious dish. I added a little more red pepper flakes to spice it up and served over rice. Will be passing this one on to friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
This was OK; the trick is not to overcook the beef or it will be tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States