Mongolian Beef I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2005
Husband wouldn't even eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2005
Very good! Couldn't find seasame seeds at grocery but it was still good. The red pepper flakes makes it spicy and good. I served over white rice with some broccoli. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GIANNA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
I did not care for this. My husband liked it though. I felt that it was missing something. It didn't have enough flavor for me - even after adding Chinese Five Spice powder to it. The only modifications I made was omitting the sesame seeds, used low-sodium soy sauce, and added water chestnuts. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OHIOMOM1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
My family loves this recipe. It is now my daughter's favorite. I did not tweak the recipe but left it as is. We ate it with steamed brown rice and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
This is a good starter recipe :) We found it too bland as written, because we like our mongolian beef really spicy. I substituted broccoli for the carrots the second time I made it(just personal preference), marinated the beef for 2-3 hours in extra soy sauce, some sesame oil, and chili oil(1 tsp.), and added several drops of chili oil to the sauce. Then even the leftovers were good. Thanks for your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
it's decent-- not real mongolian beef as I knew it, but it's ok. doesn't quite have the carmelized sweetness that I was expecting. . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
This receipe was really good, great flavour and tender meat, I would as others have suggested increase the sauce as there was not enough and it did go a bit too thick because of this. But overall great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
Not at all like any mongolian beef I have ever had.It's missing many flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA 1212

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Spicer, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
This is a great "start" of a recipe. You have to tweak it a lot. I took others suggestions that there was not enough sauce. I tripled the sauce. Used sesame seeds that were already toasted. I did not add carrots but used mushrooms, red and yellow pepper instead. Used New York steak. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2004
Excellent for a pepper belly! I made mine with my own peppers that I had dried, and found it gave a nice "hello"; my wife thought it was a little too spicy, but, just cut back a bit on the peppers for the lightweights, and it's an excellent dish over rice or noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Barrington, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States