Mongolian Beef I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
The flavor in this recipe is excellent. Husband was very pleased. Very simple & incredibly delicious. Flavor is quite authentic. A definite keeper. Just loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
my husband and i liked it a lot. haven't changed anything in the recipe this time it was good judt the way it was
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amman, Amman, Jordan
Living In: Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
This was a treat. I think next time I will add more onions, carrots, and some green pepper. I agree that more sauce would do some good, but this was a great recipe because even the picky one ate it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
This was surprisingly good and very easy. We really enjoyed it, even though it may not be the most authentic recipe. I was more generous with the crushed red pepper than the recipe states. Next time however, I will add more garlic and some fresh grated ginger as well as either double the green onions or add a vegetable (I think sugar snap peas or broccoli). All in all, a solid recipe that will be going into my regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saint Louis Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
made this for dinner last night and the taste of this is bland, even after doctoring. something is definitely missing because it does not taste like any of the mongolian beef i have eaten. hubby says that too. will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
This was ok, but seemed like it was missing something.... Not bad, just a little bland for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
Wonderful. As good as from the chinese place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
This was really good, but this was hot for even my taste. I didn't even use the entire amount of red pepper either! It would have been REALLY hot as written. I doubled the recipie and used 1 1/4tsp. crushed red pepper instead of 2 tsp. Next time I will cut it down to 1 tsp. and see how that does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmingville, New York, USA
Living In: Geneseo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
WOW!... i didn't know that i could cook this good! This recipe is absolutely wonderful... just as good as what you would get at a Chinese restaurant! Quick, easy, and inexpensive to make, and my family loved it! Highly recommend this recipe - thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
I felt that this dish needs a fuller taste. Tasted good, but next time I will try adding a little brown sugar with the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States