Mongolian Beef I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
Not bad! Definitely easy and quick to make for those nights when you don't feel like driving to pick up your chinese food. This will be a good side dish for when we make eggrolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Snohomish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
Very tasty meal. It was a little spicy for the kids. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
Loved it! Unique and authentic. We thought the spiciness was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
Excellent! Made this with my new girlfriend and we both enjoyed it very much. Paired with a blended Traminer/Riesling wine to cut the spiciness a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Media, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
Not bad but not a real keeper either. And definitely not an authentic mongolian beef! The dish lacks flavour (SO asked for bottled curry sauce to put on it!) and it could definitely use more veggies (like snow peas or brocoli). However, with a few tweaks, this could become a nice weeknight stir-fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
This is a great recipe I made a few small changes. I used about 1/2 teaspoon of Chinese five spice powder, a half of a bag of matchstick carrots and two stalks of celery. ( I love carrots, garlic , onion and celery mixed together). My family really loved this dish I will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
The first time we had this, it was rather bland. Marinading the meat overnight rather than for a piddly 10 minutes makes it much, much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
This recipe didn't turn out at all like I expected. Like other reviewer's mentioned, it's not like the Mongolian Beef from the restaurants. My husband and I thought it was "OK", but it needed a lot of tweaking in the seasoning department. I'll probably not make this recipe again, since it turned out more like "slightly-Asian" stir-fry. We were disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie and Rich

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
Great! Doubled the sauce, left out the carrots and used white onions and green bell peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
Very good, but i did have to adjust some things, based on prevous reviews. I tripled the sauce and added some ginger (1tsp.) and chilipowder (1/2 tsp) to it. I also added some mushrooms, but that's cause i just had some left. One thing i really missed in the marinade was some ketjap manis (indonesian, very sugary type of soy sauce) for extra flavour, so i added 2 tablespoons. I also reduced the red peper. Overal it came out awesome served with some plain white rice. But there was lotsa preperation and it would have been bland and way too hot (just peper flavour) without the adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Delft, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States