Mongolian Beef I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by misymiss
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
Very good. I put a bit more garlic than need. This is a keeper. Except next time i'll try cutting the beef thinner. But it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misymiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Montebello, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
This was GREAT! My picky eaters (husband, 9 y/o, and 11 y/o) loved it. While the kids were shoveling it in their mouth, they were asking me to make it for dinner the next night. I halved the pepper flakes and it was just the right heat for us. I added broccoli. This is a yummy way to get my kids to eat their veggies. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
We loved this dish! All I did different was to add the snow peas. Perfect! Easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Very good + spicy. I wouldn't add as many peppers next time, although my 2 year old still ate it! I also used a bag of frozen stir-fry veggies with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
My husband who is not a beef fan LOVED this dish!!! I added snow peas and bean sprouts(because we love them) to the final dish and for some more spice I added a few quirts of SRIRACHA HOT CHILI SAUCE(normally found at Thai restaurants, yet you can purchase in the Asian food section at the grocery store.) I served it all atop of Lo Mein noodles. YUMMY! P.S. Made this again but used Low Sodium Soy Sauce...bad, bad move..better for you, just not as good as the regular soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
It was great. I added some pineapple, mushrooms and snow pea pods to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newburg, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Pirmasens, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
This recipe is fantastic! I followed suggestions from others and marinated the beef for a couple hours. I also added brown sugar, ginger, and chili powder to the marinade. I doubled the sauce recipe, but not the hot pepper flakes. This was just so yummy! We loved it. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ligonier, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
Not much heat, and not much flavor. Think I must have botched it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
This is in essence a great recipe. I took out some of the soy sauce, and added 1/2 teaspoon of beef boullion. I also added sliced celery, used shredded carrots, and 6 oz. sliced mushrooms. Turned out FANTASTIC!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mcminnville, Oregon, USA
Living In: Wilbur, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
This was just ok. Like most others said, it is lacking something to make it more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States