Mongolian Beef and Spring Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
I tried this recipe last week. It was absolutely delicious. My husband and daughter both loved it. Pretty darn close to the House Special recipe from Pick Up Stix. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aglittlefoot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxnard, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Made this a few months ago and everyone loved it (including those picky crumbsnatchers we call kids)! Came back for the recipe 'cause I am gonna make it again tonight. You have to read HMEDELL's review, dated 4/13/11. You will not be disappointed. The first time I made it, I used some of her suggestions and it came out amazing. The Hoisin sauce is a fantastic suggestion. All the negative reviews are baffling 'cause this recipe is awesome!!!! Thank you, vkarlson!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jjay
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
This dish was amazing although a little salty. I will use low sodium soy next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
My five year old asked for thirds. Can't complain about that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
I really enjoyed this....my husband tried it early and thought it had too much ginger and onions...but when i got home and tried it, I convinced him to try it again and he said it was better....I guess the flavors needed to sit and meld..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I followed the recipe EXACTLY and my family really enjoyed this (even my picky 4 year old)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
The sauce is great but was very unsuccessful cooking the beef since it's too easy to overcook due to personal errors. Attempted it a second time by grilling tri tip on the BBQ and lightly basting the meat with the sauce to get a crispy outside. Meat was a beautiful medium rare, sliced thin and drizzled the sauce and onions over the meat. A lot easier and healthier than frying the meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I actually loved this recipe. I served it over chinese noodles, but next time, I'll put it over rice, reduce the sugar, and add some spice. One of my family's favorite recipes is the General Tsao's chicken, which calls for dried chilis. I'm going to try that in this recipe next time :) Overall, I loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Very good. Made it all gluten free and others didn't even notice. I used coconut aminos instead it soy sauce and arrowroot instead if corn starch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I made this for my dad and me a few days ago. We love our local Chinese take-out place, but for health reasons we only treat ourselves to restaurant food a few times a year. This was AMAZING! It tasted just like it came from the restaurant! I added in about a cup of thinly sliced carrots, and used low-sodium soy sauce. Also, I didn't have dark brown sugar, so I used light brown and added about 2T of Steen's cane syrup. I heated up leftovers today and added in some steamed broccoli, which made it even more delicious. I am definitely going to make this again. Next time I will add mushrooms as well. Everyone should try this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Absolute Best Liver and Onions

This recipe will make a liver lover out of even the pickiest eater.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States