Mondi's Super Simple Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
Simple and delicious. Just like mom made. I finally found a bone-in Chicken recepie that is user friendly and tasty without going over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
Just made this for dinner tonight and it turned out great!!! I can't understand why some people said it was dry, they must have over-cooked it because it was extremely tender & juicy. All it needed was a little kosher salt and pepper before you put it in the oven. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzieQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
Outstanding! Very delicious. Especially loved the crispy skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
Very good. Instant favorite - even for my SUPER picky 5 yr. old!!! We've made this several times and will continue to!!! Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
The flavor was good and it was very moist and tender. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
This recipe looked boring at first but, try it. Very good. I added some Lemon Pepper and Garlic and it was good to go. Thanks and I will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alyson
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
Yum Yum Yummy! The only thing that I changed about this recipe is that I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts. It was delicious! And so simple, I just "forgot" about it in the oven. Thank you very much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Hammondsport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
This was a wonderful, tender, and flavorful chicken dinner. Not only were the ingredients on hand the recipe was the simplist recipes i have tried in a long time. A wonderful recipe for a busy mom of three like me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ITALIANMOMOF3;)

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
This chicken was so good! The only thing that I would change is putting some of the butter, basil and salt under the skin...I'm not a fan of eating the skin of the chicken so it lost alot of the flavor when I took that off. But it was perfectly done and delicious! My 7 year old ate a whole breast...cleaned the bone! And that is the best compliment around here!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Niezgocki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
Easy! Tastes great. This is my husband's favorite recipe from this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States