Mondi's Super Simple Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2001
To be honest, the chicken came out REALLY dry. I don't think I'll be making this dish anytime soon. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
Outstanding! Very delicious. Especially loved the crispy skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
Simple and delicious. Just like mom made. I finally found a bone-in Chicken recepie that is user friendly and tasty without going over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
Chicken was definitely moist, but I didn't find the flavor to be anything spectacular. I don't think I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
This smells great while cooking. I loved the sauce/pan drippings with italian bread. The chicken, however, was only pretty good. I'll have to use the topping ingredients for rice or pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
My family and I loved this recipe. I used skinless chicken breast and the chicken came out so moist. The smell of it cooking was a temptation for the taste to come. It was a very easy recipe. ******
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
My hubby absolutely LOVES just your normal roasted chicken pieces. He could eat it once a week. Never used butter with this dish before, but it was certainly a treat Nora! I did, as others, add a lot more seasonings which made the chicken even better. Of course you can use whatever herbs or spices you like. I found this recipe from "Taylor's" reviews and I must say that it was so nice to read reviews from someone who is obviously a very sweet and caring person. As I was reading I felt the same as when a stranger passes you on the street and smiles at you for no reason! Taylor, you made my day! (almost named my daughter Taylor, but only a month before, decided on Tyler. Thanks so much Nora!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
Very good. Instant favorite - even for my SUPER picky 5 yr. old!!! We've made this several times and will continue to!!! Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
Just made this for dinner tonight and it turned out great!!! I can't understand why some people said it was dry, they must have over-cooked it because it was extremely tender & juicy. All it needed was a little kosher salt and pepper before you put it in the oven. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzieQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
Just tried this recipe tonight and it was simple and delicious! Like others have said the aroma wafting from the oven was very appetizing. I think when I do it again I will cover it with foil for the last 20 minutes though because one person who ate it tonight thought it was a bit dry. I thought it was great though, really tender and delicious. Such a simple combo of ingredients and prep with yummy results! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States