Mondi's Super Simple Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Followed advice below to add lemon juice, white wine, and mix herbs with softened butter. I don't think it would have turned out as well if I had followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Made as written, this isn't the most flavorful chicken ever, but it's great if you're looking for something a little healthier. And it really doesn't get much easier. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Simple! I like it. I was very generous with the garlic salt. I used fresh basil chopped instead and (LOL) I didn't have lemon juice or a lemon, but an orange instead so I squeezed the juice out of the orange. Turned out better than I thought! And of course, pepper to top it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This was a great dish! I had 4 very large bone-in chicken breast so I used a whole stick of butter and doubled the spices. I mixed the spices with room temperature butter and added 2 teaspoons of lemon pepper seasoning and a drizzle of extra virgin olive oil. I then rubbed the breast all over and under the skin with the butter mixture. It smelled wonderful while it was cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Not dry at all but sadly, not much flavor either. I think it will be good with extra seasonings...I'm sorry but it was bland as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JERSEYGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This was delicious! I softened the butter then mixed all the herbs in and placed it on the chicken. I also lightly buttered the baking dish and poured white wine on the bottom. I repeatedly basted the chicken. The best part about this was the "sauce" that came from the herbs and white wine in the bottom of the pan. I couldn't get enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ann marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
A very boring recipe. There was little flavour. The 1st time I try a new recipe I follow it exactly as given. With some additional herbs and spices this could be a block buster church offering. Be sue to marinate the chicken breasts/thigh fillets in a nice white wine. When marinating with wine NEVER use anything you wouldn't drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
So simple even I couldn't mess it up!! Very Very yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
This is a good recipe, but nothing special. However, it was a change from the everyday chicken. I followed the recipe to the tee, my family just likes a little more flavor and spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: White Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I normally prefer boneless, skinless chicken breasts - but this was DELICIOUS!!! So moist and flavorful. I actually just used salt, pepper, and butter, but it would obviously work great with garlic or any other herb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oregon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States