Mondi's Super Simple Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Okay...This was just not good. The temp time is way off, I only needed 45 minutes. Also...I was expecting this delicious buttery taste, and instead it was very bland! The buttery flavor got watered down by the chicken juices, and I couldn't even taste the basil. Nothing at all had any flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
Really tasty and simple. We just had this for dinner tonight and while it isn't super exciting, it is a perfect go-to dish when you don't feel like doing much work. Just season the chicken and pop it in the oven. I tucked the butter under the skin and put the seasonings on top, basted a couple of times with the melted butter, and checked the internal temp. after 45 minutes. It needed 10 more minutes and was great. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
I needed a new flavor for chicken so I found this one. Quick, easy, and delicious. I removed the skin and baked until temp. reached 160. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
I am single and live alone. So after adjusting the recipe for (2) servings, and taking some suggestions into consideration, I made this chicken for dinner. It was DELICIOUS! I decreased the basil by 1/3, only using 1 teaspoon. I don't use garlic salt, but love garlic, so I used 1 teaspoon garlic powder. I added 1/2 teaspoon salt (which I will probably reduce next time to about 1/4 teaspoon or just a smidge more), and 2 tablespoons butter. I mixed it all together and put on top of (2) skinned bone-in chicken breasts. I put 2 tablespoons lemon juice in the bottom of the pan and cooked uncovered for 1 hour. I loved it! It was moist and had a lot of favor. It was very simple and easy to make and I WILL be using this recipe again. It was DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
Smells fantastic. Was an easy hit in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
Big fan of this one. Super easy and SO freaking good. Great last minute idea. I used frozen chicken breasts once. It was good but a tad bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
This is a great family recipe! Easy to make and I've made it several times and it always turns out good. The only thing I changed was the seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
Loved it! the cicken turned out very juicy and was great with mashed potatoes. THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
Nothing special about this chicken. I gave it three stars because it is easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
Not bad. My husband and I liked this because it was a change from our usual chicken dishes. Will most likely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States