Mondi's Super Simple Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 28, 2008
Really tasty and simple. We just had this for dinner tonight and while it isn't super exciting, it is a perfect go-to dish when you don't feel like doing much work. Just season the chicken and pop it in the oven. I tucked the butter under the skin and put the seasonings on top, basted a couple of times with the melted butter, and checked the internal temp. after 45 minutes. It needed 10 more minutes and was great. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
I needed a new flavor for chicken so I found this one. Quick, easy, and delicious. I removed the skin and baked until temp. reached 160. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
I am single and live alone. So after adjusting the recipe for (2) servings, and taking some suggestions into consideration, I made this chicken for dinner. It was DELICIOUS! I decreased the basil by 1/3, only using 1 teaspoon. I don't use garlic salt, but love garlic, so I used 1 teaspoon garlic powder. I added 1/2 teaspoon salt (which I will probably reduce next time to about 1/4 teaspoon or just a smidge more), and 2 tablespoons butter. I mixed it all together and put on top of (2) skinned bone-in chicken breasts. I put 2 tablespoons lemon juice in the bottom of the pan and cooked uncovered for 1 hour. I loved it! It was moist and had a lot of favor. It was very simple and easy to make and I WILL be using this recipe again. It was DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
Smells fantastic. Was an easy hit in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
Big fan of this one. Super easy and SO freaking good. Great last minute idea. I used frozen chicken breasts once. It was good but a tad bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
This is a great family recipe! Easy to make and I've made it several times and it always turns out good. The only thing I changed was the seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
Loved it! the cicken turned out very juicy and was great with mashed potatoes. THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
Nothing special about this chicken. I gave it three stars because it is easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
Not bad. My husband and I liked this because it was a change from our usual chicken dishes. Will most likely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
I'm new to the idea of cooking I thought this was very simple and tasted great. I will make this about every other week. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States