Mondi's Super Simple Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
My family and I loved this recipe. I used skinless chicken breast and the chicken came out so moist. The smell of it cooking was a temptation for the taste to come. It was a very easy recipe. ******
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Wonderful recipe. Everything was excellent and very easy to make. I followed some of the recommendations and mixed the butter and seasonings together prior to baking. I also added some lemon juice in the bottom of the pan. I think the lemon juice added the finishing touch!! Husband loved it and says it's a definite keeper. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
Delicious and easy! I melted the butter and mixed the spices in with it and then brushed that over skinless chicken breasts. I was worried it would be too much basil but it was actually perfect! Mine was done in about 55 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
this was awesome!!! I mixed the butter together with the herbs - added lemon pepper and thyme - and then put a good sized dollop of the herbed butter on each breast. Also, a note on the cooking time - if you raise the temp to 375 and cover the dish with foil, it lowers the cooking time to 30-35 minutes and the chicken comes out cooked through but SOOOO juicy and tender!! thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
I am a cooking idiot. I chose this as the first recipe to make for my girlfriend (ever) as a surprise. She walked into the house after work and said "...IT SMELLS _AWESOME_ IN HERE!" The chicken turned out great, I scored many points. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
My hubby absolutely LOVES just your normal roasted chicken pieces. He could eat it once a week. Never used butter with this dish before, but it was certainly a treat Nora! I did, as others, add a lot more seasonings which made the chicken even better. Of course you can use whatever herbs or spices you like. I found this recipe from "Taylor's" reviews and I must say that it was so nice to read reviews from someone who is obviously a very sweet and caring person. As I was reading I felt the same as when a stranger passes you on the street and smiles at you for no reason! Taylor, you made my day! (almost named my daughter Taylor, but only a month before, decided on Tyler. Thanks so much Nora!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
Just made this for dinner tonight and it turned out great!!! I can't understand why some people said it was dry, they must have over-cooked it because it was extremely tender & juicy. All it needed was a little kosher salt and pepper before you put it in the oven. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzieQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
I softened my butter and mixed the spices in it and spread under and over the skin. The chicken was moist and flavorful. An instant read thermometer would help those who had problems with dry chicken. I checked mine at 45 minutes and it read 138. In six minutes it read 160. Remember to let it rest a few minutes before cutting. This is not an exciting dish, but basic and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
made this tonight for the second time and i used chicken thighs both times because it happened that they were on sale really cheap. i removed the skin on half of them (made ten), was worried that they would be over done and tough, but they tasted great. this was a pretty high fat dinner, made the three cheese garlic scalloped potatoes from this site both times, but cut the cream by half and used fat free half and half. this is a nice combo. lightened it up with steamed broccoli and a veggie loaded salad. this is a really easy, good chicken recipe. thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
This recipe looked boring at first but, try it. Very good. I added some Lemon Pepper and Garlic and it was good to go. Thanks and I will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States