Mondi's Super Simple Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
Thanks for an easy, tender, moist chicken dish that my whole family loved! I don't give out "5's" very often--only if my whole family likes the dish, including my picky young children--but this got a well-deserved "5"! I substituted Benecol for the butter because my husband has high cholesterol, & it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
The only reason I gave it one star is because I put Bar-B-Que sauce on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
Eh, this was OK...it was a little dry. I did use chicken breasts. Thought it might be better if I made holes in the chicken for the butter to seep in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
The key word to this recipe is simple! Not only was it simple but very good! I followed the recipe to the T and it was very good for something easy! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim1430

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
We have this twice a week. I use bonless skinless chicken breasts. It is so easy and taste amazing. It goes with anything you are cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quinnellope1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bishop, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
This was very good but we don't eat the chicken skin and that is where all the seasoning is. I wonder if it would be good lifting the skin and seasoning underneath it. I know the skin helps to keep the chicken moist and it was very moist. Where I got flavoring it was very good, just didn't get quite enough. Mostly just moist chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BestUCanBe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Ashford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
I ended up in a pinch for dinner tonight and all I had was frozen skinless chicken breasts. I looked for an easy recipe with ingredients I had on hand and I found this recipe. I will make again. Something was missing, so next time I will use a few more spices or more garlic. I cooked it for about 55 min or so and it was perfect(not dry at all)- melted in our mouths! My picky husband and 2-year-old inhaled it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
We love this recipe. We season it more/different because the recipe calls for less than we like but the butter is an awesome idea! My husband and our son LOVE this chicken. We will actually be making it for his first birthday party! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
Perfect. My husband does not like chicken but loves this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Photo by john john
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
A must try. I had to bring out another pack of chicken breast...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by john john

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States