Mondi's Super Simple Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
A definite hit!! I needed to prepare a quick chicken dish and it was definitely that!! Loved the taste and that it was so easy to prepare. I used skinless chicken breasts and eliminated greasing the pan. The butter and fat from the chicken is sufficient to prevent the chicken from sticking. It was still great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
This recipe was okay. I would make again simply because it is carb free, but would not make to impress guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I liked this dish without any sauce at all but not everyone in my family liked it. I melted the butter and stirred the spices into it then brushed the mixture onto the chicken. Next, I sprinkled the breasts with Montreal Chicken Seasoning by McCormick (didn't measure). The basil was a little strong probably b/c I had rather small pieces of chicken, but they had TONS of flavor and were super moist; I liked it a lot but not everyone did, like I said... So, 3*. Thanks for posting this very easy and versatile recipe; I'm going to try it with different spices and seasonings until I find some everyone WILL like lol:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Alabaster, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
I used boneless chicken breasts and I guess I cooked it a little too long b/c the chicken was a little dry. I won't try this recipe again, too much basil for us also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Georgia, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
My husband thought this was "awesome." I added lemon juice to the bottom of the pan and mixed the butter with the basil, garlic powder and salt (I didn't have garlic salt). I used skinless chicken cutlets and cooked them for 25 min and they came out delicious. Thanks for a new recipe to add to our rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Massapequa, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
extremely good i baked it in a roasting pan and it was so juicy and moist. i am not the greatest cook in the world but even my 2 yr old wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
flavorful & as the title states, super simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
This recipe is, in fact, super simple and very good! I usually use poultry seasoning in addition to the basil. This is okay for boneless, skinless breasts too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by branchan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Loads of flavor and very tender juicy chicken breasts. A pleasant surprise with this one. I'll make it again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
Thanks for an easy, tender, moist chicken dish that my whole family loved! I don't give out "5's" very often--only if my whole family likes the dish, including my picky young children--but this got a well-deserved "5"! I substituted Benecol for the butter because my husband has high cholesterol, & it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States