Mondi's Super Simple Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
For everyone who says this is too dry, its probably because you use boneless skinless chicken breast. The recipe calls for whole breast which is why the temp and time are higher than would be for boneless skinless. If you are using boneless skinless decrease the time to 25-35 min PLEASE, and stop rating dry when you didnt use the correct recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Simple! Simple! Simple! AND Delicious! Delicious! Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly and added the fresh lemon juice as others suggested. I will be making this dish often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barb57

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Greene, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2009
SO GOOD!!Followed the suggestion of adding fresh lemon juice in the bottom of the pan and it just infused the breasts with such a wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
We did not like this recipe. We did use boneless skinless chicken breasts but did not change anything else, and we thought there was just too much basil in this recipe. Might try again with half the spices, but not anytime soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Flushing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Good recipe. I mixed butter and herbs and spread it on the chicken. I used the lemon juice trick others wrote about. Very helpful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pritty1npink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Good but i thinks i used a little too much garlic salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashi Meessir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
My entire family enjoyed this. I followed other ideas and mixed the butter and seasoning together. The lemon juice was a definite plus. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
This was great, fast and easy. Will definitely make again. Reheats well too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
This was a fast dish that was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
This recipe was easy and tasty. I used boneless chicken breasts, on olive oil and lemon juice, baked 40 minutes and broiled a bit at the end to brown the meat a bit. I'll definitely make it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States