Mondi's Super Simple Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Pretty darn good! I used this recipe today to prepare the chicken that will go into some chicken pot pies that I'm making. I too added a little lemon juice to the pan. I also softened the butter and mixed the spices in before spreading on the chicken. It turned out delicious and I know that it's going to add some GREAT flavor to my chicken pot pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
I givet his 3 1/2 stars. I made as is, but added a little lemon juice as other suggested. It was good and tasty, a nice change for baked chicken...but it wasn't exciting enough to make again. I'm glad I tried it though! Thanks for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Super simple and very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Pflugerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
This was good. I added too many extra seasonings to mention, but what I liked was that it was tasty and not too filling. For health reasons, we're trying to avoid the cream of whatever soups, and this filled the bill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I added the lemon juice and it came out very juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Excellent flavor! Used Basil, thyme and rosemary, garlic, s&p - don't forget to season with salt & pepper. Rubbed butter mixture under skin, then melted remaining and poured it over the top. My 3 yr old non-meat eater gobbled this up! Made for 25 people and they loved it. So easy. Baked for 50 minutes and the meat was perfectly cooked. Forgot the lemon juice that others recommended but will try next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOBBES7895

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
We were very happy with this, however I used boneless skinless breasts and only baked 30-35 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
I melted the butter and added two cubes of garlic and two cubes of basil (available in your grocer's veg/freezer section :)) and boneless chicken breast. The aroma was VERY overpowering, so I wasn't expecting much from the meal, but it was the best chicken I've had in ages! VERY simple, and soooo delicious. The recommendation for Pino Grigio is an excellent one -- by chance, we had that to accompany us, and they were perfect complements. That, with a bit of broccoli and balsamic rice, and we had the perfect meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
this was awesome!!! I mixed the butter together with the herbs - added lemon pepper and thyme - and then put a good sized dollop of the herbed butter on each breast. Also, a note on the cooking time - if you raise the temp to 375 and cover the dish with foil, it lowers the cooking time to 30-35 minutes and the chicken comes out cooked through but SOOOO juicy and tender!! thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
SO Easy. I accidently bought chicken with bones and didn't know what to make. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States