Mondi's Super Simple Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Followed advice below to add lemon juice, white wine, and mix herbs with softened butter. I don't think it would have turned out as well if I had followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Made as written, this isn't the most flavorful chicken ever, but it's great if you're looking for something a little healthier. And it really doesn't get much easier. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Simple! I like it. I was very generous with the garlic salt. I used fresh basil chopped instead and (LOL) I didn't have lemon juice or a lemon, but an orange instead so I squeezed the juice out of the orange. Turned out better than I thought! And of course, pepper to top it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This was a great dish! I had 4 very large bone-in chicken breast so I used a whole stick of butter and doubled the spices. I mixed the spices with room temperature butter and added 2 teaspoons of lemon pepper seasoning and a drizzle of extra virgin olive oil. I then rubbed the breast all over and under the skin with the butter mixture. It smelled wonderful while it was cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Not dry at all but sadly, not much flavor either. I think it will be good with extra seasonings...I'm sorry but it was bland as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JERSEYGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This was delicious! I softened the butter then mixed all the herbs in and placed it on the chicken. I also lightly buttered the baking dish and poured white wine on the bottom. I repeatedly basted the chicken. The best part about this was the "sauce" that came from the herbs and white wine in the bottom of the pan. I couldn't get enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ann marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
A very boring recipe. There was little flavour. The 1st time I try a new recipe I follow it exactly as given. With some additional herbs and spices this could be a block buster church offering. Be sue to marinate the chicken breasts/thigh fillets in a nice white wine. When marinating with wine NEVER use anything you wouldn't drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
So simple even I couldn't mess it up!! Very Very yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
This is a good recipe, but nothing special. However, it was a change from the everyday chicken. I followed the recipe to the tee, my family just likes a little more flavor and spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: White Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I normally prefer boneless, skinless chicken breasts - but this was DELICIOUS!!! So moist and flavorful. I actually just used salt, pepper, and butter, but it would obviously work great with garlic or any other herb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oregon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States