Mondi's Super Simple Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by soapscrubs
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I put way too much basil and garlic salt on because...I don't know, I had a brain fart. But it was still absolutely excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soapscrubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
So simple, so good! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERARN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA
Living In: Interlachen, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Very good recipes. This was very easy to do. The only thing I did different was add black pepper and about a tablespoon of parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Mommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Very good and moist! We enjoyed this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Delicious and moist - one of the few times I've cooked chicken breasts and they didn't come out dry. As 1 reviewer suggested, I added some lemon juice to the bottom of the pan before cooking and also found my four good sized chicken breasts were done in about 40 to 45 minutes. The two left were just as good heated up (covered) the next night in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Freelton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
great!!! I THOUGHT IT WAS TOO MUCH SEASONING ALSO BUT ITS NOT!!!! PERFECT JUICY AND JUST THE RIGHT AMOUNT OF FLAVOR
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pryor, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This was a great start but I do it a bit differently. I mix the basil and garlic salt and whatever else parsley, a garlic clove in a large zip lock bag with a table spoon of oil and put the chicken in the bag while I prep the rest of dinner like an hour , in the fridge. I then soften the butter. Remove the chicken from the bag and pour the left over spices from the bag into the butter then smear the chicken with that. It is a few extra steps but it turned out yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
This recipe is just what it says "super simple". We liked it, but mine was a tad bit dry. Next time I'll start checking at 45-50 minutes. I should have made gravy out of the drippings, they looked yummy. I'm not a huge dried basil fan, and hubbie can't have salt so I liberally sprinkled with my homemade all purpose seasoning. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
It was super moist. I never cook bone-in chicken, so this was a great emergency recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red_Hott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
I used skinless chicken breast, next time I may brown the chicken first, I was out of basil and used what I had on hand, plus fresh garlic, I squeezed fresh lemon juice on the chicken before I seasoned it . Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States