Mondi's Super Simple Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
I softened my butter and mixed the spices in it and spread under and over the skin. The chicken was moist and flavorful. An instant read thermometer would help those who had problems with dry chicken. I checked mine at 45 minutes and it read 138. In six minutes it read 160. Remember to let it rest a few minutes before cutting. This is not an exciting dish, but basic and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
Very juicy, but a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
This chicken was so good! The only thing that I would change is putting some of the butter, basil and salt under the skin...I'm not a fan of eating the skin of the chicken so it lost alot of the flavor when I took that off. But it was perfectly done and delicious! My 7 year old ate a whole breast...cleaned the bone! And that is the best compliment around here!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
This was a wonderful, tender, and flavorful chicken dinner. Not only were the ingredients on hand the recipe was the simplist recipes i have tried in a long time. A wonderful recipe for a busy mom of three like me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ITALIANMOMOF3;)

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
made this tonight for the second time and i used chicken thighs both times because it happened that they were on sale really cheap. i removed the skin on half of them (made ten), was worried that they would be over done and tough, but they tasted great. this was a pretty high fat dinner, made the three cheese garlic scalloped potatoes from this site both times, but cut the cream by half and used fat free half and half. this is a nice combo. lightened it up with steamed broccoli and a veggie loaded salad. this is a really easy, good chicken recipe. thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alyson
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
Yum Yum Yummy! The only thing that I changed about this recipe is that I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts. It was delicious! And so simple, I just "forgot" about it in the oven. Thank you very much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Hammondsport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
This recipe looked boring at first but, try it. Very good. I added some Lemon Pepper and Garlic and it was good to go. Thanks and I will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
The flavor was good and it was very moist and tender. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
I thought this was pretty good! It wasn't dry at all, but I only cooked it for about 55 minutes. I always check chicken BEFORE the recipe says it's done, because everybody's ovens are different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
Just tried this recipe tonight and it was simple and delicious! Like others have said the aroma wafting from the oven was very appetizing. I think when I do it again I will cover it with foil for the last 20 minutes though because one person who ate it tonight thought it was a bit dry. I thought it was great though, really tender and delicious. Such a simple combo of ingredients and prep with yummy results! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States