Monday Night Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
It really was that easy! All my attempts at mac and cheese are never as creamy and cheesey as I like them! I've just added some bread crumbs to it and put it in the oven for 15-20 minutes, just because I have the time. My daughter grabbed her bowl before that. Can't believe it was so simple. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
it really was this easy. I used whole milk instead of cream, added a little bit more noodles than called for, and didn't add the mustard. kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Burke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
This is a great recipe. The mac and cheese was very smooth and creamy as well. I did make some changes to the recipe. I used 2 cups of water and 1 cup of whole milk instead of the cream. For the cheese, I used one cup of havarti and one cup of sharp cheddar. I added a bread crumb and butter mixture to the top after transferring this to a greased pan and baked it for about 15 minutes, but that was just because I had extra time. It would have been great either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by courtneyolson1
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
It was very fast and easy to make. I love how cheesy and stuck together it is, however the taste is lacking a little
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Bland,Flavorless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Guess what? DBF had seconds. Seconds! He doesn't like mac n cheese! So, changed the following....wasn't sure what 10% cream was, I used half and half and had no issues. My milk was 2% if it matters. I used a 13.8 oz box of Dreamfields elbows, and there was plenty of saucy goodness. I used run of the mill pre shredded sharp cheddar, and added 3 strips of chopped bacon at the end. Was generous with seasonings (did add some paprika and a teensy bit of nutmeg) but really just wanted comfort food, and this is IT! So happy I tried this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
My daughter's new favorite Mac and cheese! I didn't have any cream on hand, so I used 2% milk, still turned out incredibly creamy and delicious. Next time, im going to throw a batch in the smoker.Recipe is so much quicker than the classic way, and less dishes to wash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmmGood!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
This made exactly what I was in the mood for today! I'll add one note for others: I don't normally have cream in my fridge (and didn't today either), but it's quite easy to substitute, especially in this recipe where the percentage is specified. I melted 2 tablespoons of butter and mixed in 7 ounces of skim milk. Also, definitely do 12 ounces of macaroni by volume, not weight. This tripped me up at first, but is a minor issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I love this recipe although I added a few more spice so had more flavour. Also bacon cuz my husband loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
The flavor in this was lacking even after adding extra mustard, garlic powder and a bit of paprika. I did use a good sharp cheddar , ended up adding a bit of Parmesan .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Allie’s Delicious Macaroni and Cheese

See how to make a classic homemade three-cheese casserole.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States