Monday Night Hot Wing Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
This is a GREAT recipe! I have made this three times in two weeks and everyone raves about it. The first two times I used the Frank's Red Hot sauce, the third time I used the Hooter's 3 mile island hot sauce and this was THE recipe for me. Everyone was practically licking the bowl! Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
I make this for my sports parties and it always is the first thing gone. I do add a little more chicken (usually a pound in a half) and I also use mexican cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
I have been making this for years, we call it Chicken Wing Dip, and everyone loves it. I usually use cooked canned chicken and then bake it, its less messy and much faster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
We make this recipe for all of our Steeler games. We don't use fresh chicken, but cooked canned. That makes the recipe faster to prepare. GO BLACK AND GOLD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Ellwood City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
We love this dip around my house! I use pulled leftover roasted chicken (actually, that recipe is on here too - its called Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style) and I also use blue cheese dressing instead of ranch and toss in some blue cheese crumbles too. We like to eat it with tortilla chips. It always disappears quick!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomSavedbyGrace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Exton, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
I make this all the time and People Rave over it! It's so easy and good. I have, however, found that it doesnt warm up as well with the cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
This was excellent and so easy to make, my children and me absolutely loved it, there were no left overs. The only thing I did a little different was I grilled the chicken instead of cooking it in water, then shredded it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Iron River, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
This recipe is awesome!! I made it tonight for a football game and my husbands friends ALL loved it!! It's got a kick , but not too spicy so everyone could eat it. It even tastes great when you eat it up late night!! My husband was alittle worried when I told him I was going to try this, but he loved it more than anyone? Even men were asking me for this recipe!! It's a must for a football party!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
This is fantastic! If your not a fan of hot sauce try mild chunky salsa instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I changed it a little I use 3/4 cup hot sauce and just a little cheese on top. I made it for three parties and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cape May, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States