Monday Night Hot Wing Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
I call this dip buffalo chicken dip and it is GREAT!!! I usually bake the chicken since boiling it makes a mess of the pan. I marinate the shredded chicken in Franks Red Hot Buffalo sauce. While that's happening, mix a bar of cream cheese and a jar of MARIE's blue cheese OR ranch dressing together. Then layer that mixure and the shredded chicken in a cassarole dish with shredded chedda on top. 350 for 20-30 minutes, good to go! I am ready for some FOOTBALL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
My daughter made this for a bridal shower and what a hit. The only difference is that we put all the ingrediants into the crock pot and let simmer. Oh yum yum yum. Keeps it hot and doesn't last long. We even double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
We make this recipe for all of our Steeler games. We don't use fresh chicken, but cooked canned. That makes the recipe faster to prepare. GO BLACK AND GOLD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Ellwood City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
A friend brought this over for a potluck, and it was delicious. I tried making it again the next day with canned chicken instead of poached/shredded and did not like the results as much. Canned chicken makes the texture too goopy and paste-like, and we much preferred the chewy bits of chicken in the original recipe. I did like one thing better, though, and that was mixing most of the cheese in with the rest of the ingredients and only adding a small sprinkle on top. Otherwise it hardens once it's cool into a waxy layer that makes dipping difficult.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULESMICHY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
I make this all the time and People Rave over it! It's so easy and good. I have, however, found that it doesnt warm up as well with the cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
We love this dip around my house! I use pulled leftover roasted chicken (actually, that recipe is on here too - its called Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style) and I also use blue cheese dressing instead of ranch and toss in some blue cheese crumbles too. We like to eat it with tortilla chips. It always disappears quick!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomSavedbyGrace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Exton, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Every time I make this dip, people RAVE about it and I end up passing along the recipe to at least three people! I also do 1/2 ranch and 1/2 blue cheese. It gives a nice balance of flavors. The crock pot is a great way to let the flavors blend together, but make sure to stir it often to avoid the oils sitting on top. Overall, this recipe is super-easy to make... and DELICIOUS! (We have also spread this on grilled pizza dough and made buffalo pizza out of it! YUM!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Awesome! Made this yesterday and it was great. The only thing I changed was the dressing and used half ranch and half blue cheese and I made it in the crock pot. One thing to note and I should have known better but I had company and was sidetracked.. keep a watch on the heat. We mistakenly cranked this up to high since everyone was so anxious to eat it and within a minute or two, it completely separated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Foley Wanner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westwood, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I just took this dip to a New Year's party and everyone loved it - especially the teenagers! I mixed in some of the cheddar cheese then put it in the crock of a small crock pot, topped with more cheese and put it in the oven for 15 minutes, then took it with me to the party. The crock pot kept it warm and it was YUMMY! I'll definitely be making this recipe again - very soon, if my daughter has anything to say about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This was wonderful. I eat a little healthier and so I used fat free ranch, fat free cream cheese, and low fat cheddar and it turned out great. I cooked the chicken in the crock pot for 8 hours on low and it was easy to shred. Then I just added the other ingredients into the crock pot and mixed. It was ready quickly and everyone raved about it (they didn't even know it was reduced fat).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States