Monday Night Hot Wing Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Excellent! Everyone loved this! I followed the recipe mostly, using low fat ingredients where possible. I also used Frank's red hot for the hot sauce. Then I used pre-cooked diced chicken to make it easier. Heat in the microwave and then put into a crock pot- delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
This is always a HUGE hit no matter when I make it. This is really a great dip and you can be guaranteed you will be coming home with an empty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
Pretty good. I wanted to keep the dip warm so I threw it in the microwave and then in a minicrockpot. I used 3 baked chicken breasts instead of the canned chicken because I didn't want to run to the store and had the chicken on hand. Will try it in the oven next time to see if I like it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
A good recipe and i will make it again but there was way too much cheese on top and it just sat there in a bug lump. Next time I will mix some of the cheese into the mixture and put only a small amount on top. We ate this with tortilla chips, celery, and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RIDGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
I actually use canned chicken, the more the better, and I usually shred the chicken a bit. Also, I end up just putting it all in a big crock pot, mixing it up, (all but 1 bag of cheese), and put the remaining cheese on top. Set the Crock Pot to high, and leave it be for about 45 minutes, to get it all nice and bubbly. Just keep an eye on it so it doesn't burn, and you have the best dip ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
I'm not sure why it is called Hot Wing Dip, because I wouldn't use it for wings, but maybe because of the mixture it gets its name. I loved this. I used Hooters Hot Sauce. I would make it again without the cheddar cheese on top. In fact, when I heated it up a second time, I scopped off the cheese. It doesn't look appetizing and frankly adds loads of calories and fat. I used this dip for veggies and tortilla chips. I will definitely make this again and again, but no cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vineland, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
I took this dip to a new years get together and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Girlyone123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Markham, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I doubled this recipe and if I were to do again, I probably wouldn't double the ranch dressing. A little too "ranchy" for me. Mixed it up and put it in a crockpot. Very yummy. A little blue cheese crumble on top right before serving would be a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
This doesn't last 10 minutes at my house. Great flavor. Seems like it will be hot, but it's not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PlimmerMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
I too make this with canned chicken and use a 1/2 c of both hot sauce and ranch (or blue cheese). I serve with celery. Also, a very good option is to micro melt the ingredients with out the cheddar then mix in the cheese at the end and spread on both sides of a crusty bakery bread loaf split down the middle. Broil until bubbly and add a lot of shredded cheese, this is a fantastic sandwich and very easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States