Mona's Easy Refrigerator Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Arizona Desert Flower
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I cut the vinegar with some water and used splenda instead of sugar. The kids ate them like candy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
These were pretty good, but even better on the 4th day, when I polished off the small batch I made! Loved how the cuke and onion were soft yet crunchy. I think a little mustard seed would be a nice addition, I'll give it a try next time. Will for sure make again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Amazing! Thought I was in my Mom's kitchen! Hubby, being British, asked me to cut the sugar down a bit next time, but for me, they were perfect. Just for the heck of it, I added a tbsp of dill and a tsp of mustard seed (white). This is a top notch recipe! Thanks for the taste of home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ladysmith, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I used apple cider vinegar because I don't think white should be used for cooking. I cut the sugar in half and they were still sweet. I was in a farm co-op this summer and had a lot fo cucumbers and bell peppers. My boyfriend ate a quart of these a week. They are so wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Love these! I always want a batch of these in the fridge
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelli1111
Home Town: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Burnsville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
liked it very much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lewiston, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Just made my second batch today. First batch I added celery seed and crushed red pepper flakes. I mixed white vinegar, apple cider vinegar and water, half cup each. Today added a red pepper, and a jalapeno pepper trying for a little heat Hate having to wait two days, but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This is my third time to make these today. My sister in law has a garden, and has been supplying me with cucumbers. My Mom used to make these when I was growing up, and they are yummy! First time made just as recipe stated, The second time I cut the sugar back to one cup just to see what would happen. Still great! I am going to try Agave today in place of the sugar to see what we think. 5 star from the start. My husband will not even wait a day to start eating them, so I am not sure what they would taste like when they are really done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickadee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beloit, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Easy and tasted great! I cut the sugar down to one cup and I added some ground black pepper and some sliced red, yellow, and orange mini sweet pepper rings. I also added a couple of garlic cloves cut in half. My family can't get enough! I have made them four times so far from home grown cucumbers and onions from a neighbor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This Recipe is great and it is so easy it is a big hit with family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Bread and Butter Pickles

See how to make easy bread and butter pickles from scratch.

How to Make Bread and Butter Pickles

Add crunch to your lunch with your own homemade pickles.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States