Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2000
This bread ROCKS. Tasty and simple. I tried adding brown sugar instead of white, and it was a bad idea. But adding raisins gave it an even better flava.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2000
I couldn't believe this was zucchini. Took a loaf to work and had to share the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2000
This is a fabulous recipe...... moist and easy to make. Also, no running to the store to get any crazy ingredients. Just a simple and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2000
My grandma gave me her zucchini bread recipe years ago, and it's the only one I've ever used, but somehow it's come up missing recently. I looked everywhere for a recipe that was as close to hers as possible, and this is it. Nobody knew it wasn't the same one I'd always used, it's that good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2000
This was a great recipe for all the zucchini that keeps popping out of the garden! I even made a batch and added drained, crushed pineapple to it! I prefer to use 3 slightly smaller bread pans for the recipe. So easy that I've decided to freeze my shredded zucchini in premeasured quantities for next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2000
Lost my old zucchini bread recipe and I'm glad. This one is lighter and more moist than the old one. I added an extra cup of grated zucchini and 3/4 cup of plumped golden raisins. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2000
The best zucchini bread recipe...I use pecans instead of walnuts, and have gotten many compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2000
very good, but didn't rise as much as I'd expected (I might also need to work on my flour sifting)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2000
This recipe is really good. I added raisins (soaked) to mine and took out the nuts. I cooked them like muffins for about 25 minutes until the edges started turning a bit brown. they were really yummy..kids loved them too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2000
It's the best zucchini bread I've ever tastsed. My boys love it. It is very easy to make. I recommend it to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 5,032) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States