Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
This has always been my go to zucchini bread recipe. The whole family loves it... Including the grandkids. And they know it has zucchini in it!! They grate the zucchini for me. Some time we change it up to make chocolate zucchini bread... To die for!! Just substitute 1/2 cup of flour for 1/2 cup unsweetened cocoa powder. That's it... Easy peezy! Talk about yummy yummy, fun in your tummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle James

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Loved It. Prepared exactly as directed. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BG Smooth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburg, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Great recipe! I made this the first time per the instructions and although it was good I realized how unhealthy it is. Especially since my toddler destroyed it!!! So I made this a little more healthier by replacing oil with Apple sauce. Reducing sugar to 1 cup and using half whole wheat and half ap flour. Also added 3 small zucchini rather than two in the first batch. So that there was more zucchini this time around. My 2 year old couldn't tell the difference. Next batch I think I'll reduce the sugar to 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
This is someone's perfect recipe for a super great tasting loft of Zucchini Bread just follow her recipe as stated above and it will come out perfect each time I know that others add their changes but that's there way not the way she wrote her recipe so before making everyone else's changes in all these ratings keep that in mind it will not taste like my aunts recipe:) thank you and enjoy! Happy Holidays 2014.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Superstar recipe. I've always made it as but recently I tried a healthier version that resulted in me eating an entire loaf by myself in 2 days. Amazing. It's my go to health bread. I cut the sugar to one cup, used 1/2cup oil, 1/2cup applesauce, only 2tsp cinnamon, 3packed cups of zucchini and threw in some mashed avocado as well. Also I used a homemade mix of white flour with bran, wheat germ and ground flax seed to make up the three cups. Beautiful and everyone, young and old loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I've made this many times, now. I also substitute 1/2 of the oil with applesauce. On the days when it's my turn for the two-family school pickup, I love to have freshly baked goodies for the kids to have for snacks (100% organic, too...) With the possible exception of snickerdoodles, I think this is their favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Jut finished this. Followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great. I give it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Welcome to the neighborhood, teacher conference meals, feel better or just because bread! Always a winner no matter the occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I love this recipe - it's so easy and everyone who's tasted it loves it! The best part is that it makes two!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 5,187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States