Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This is the best zucchini bread recipe i've tried. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Just like we used to eat at Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as posted and it is fabulous! I had frozen zucchini , didn't squeeze out the water once it thawed, and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Didn't change a thing and it was fantastic! It always annoys me to read reviews and see that they changed half the recipe. I want to know how the recipe I'm looking at works, not how you tweaked it and then loved (or hated) it. So here it is. I changed nothing and it was moist and sweet and the top was crispy and amazing. Everyone loved it. Where it says "stir in zucchini and nuts", its a little harder than it sounds. I had to use my hands to get it really mixed up good, and it was a sticky mess. I don't have a stand mixer though, I assume with one of those it would be easy. Stand mixer or not, I'm making this one again. It's a winner with no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Mae June

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
No need to change a thing. This is the perfect zucchini bread recipe. Add as much zucchini as you want, I usually use 3 large for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
we love this but I add a cup of blueberries and make muffins instead of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This recipe is awesome. Everyone that has tried it has loved it and wants me to make them some. Wouldn't change a thing on the recipe. DELICIOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Amazing. This is definitely the recipe I will be using from here on out. It's moist and perfect. I have made it for coworkers and family and they love it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupPieRi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mora, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Angela Watson
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Love this bread! I use 1 cup softened butter instead of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
This recipe was so awesome. I used less sugar the second time around. Both recipes were very tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 4,815) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States