Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs Baker
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Made this evening with a few changes. Used yellow squash not zucchini and I used a mix of white (75%)and brown sugar(25%). Mix was stiff(probably because I was using a different vegetable)I added a little buttermilk to smooth/thin it out. Almost forgot to mention used pumpkin pie spice instead of cinnamon. Smelled incredible while baking. Moist and flavorful not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
My daughter is celiac and has an allergy to eggs! I had zuccini from my garden and liked this receipe, so I tried it and replaced the all purpose flour with gluten free all purpose flour. I substituted 1 cup of gluten free applesauce instead of eggs. It turned out delicious, a little crumbly but super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Brusha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This is so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Amazing! I made one load and a tray of muffins. I used a less sugar (1/2 cup white sugar,3/4 cup packed brown sugar) and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This is the supper good recipe I just made 12 loafs pans number one in my book this is the best bread I every ate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Yes. O just baked it today. I added black walnut extract along with vanilla extract instead of regular walnuts. It took it to a different level in taste. It tasted srumpdelicious. You got try it with black walnut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBONY3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Road Town, Tortola, British Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I have made this recipe exactly as written a zillion times and like it best as muffins, just reduce the baking time to ca. 25 min. Makes 2 dozen. I sometimes throw in a few fresh lueberries as well. They freeze great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This recipe is great. It is nearly identical to the one I use. I wanted to try this recipe with the combination of one cup brown sugar and one cup white sugar and a bit more zucchini as the reviews suggested. I was fascinated by the video. I wish it had revealed how the flour was dipped and measured. That is one of the details that videos can, and should, disclose (the video shows the sugar being dipped). I prefer weight measures for the reason that the amount of flour called out by cups in a recipe depends on how the flour is dipped and measured.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 4,952) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States