Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by krissiemarie
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
my husband said that if I had made this for him when we first got together he wouldn't have waited 3 years to marry me. aka really freaking good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This was a great bread. Makes 2 convenient loaves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Furie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
My first attempt at making this, it was easy to make amd it turned out perfect! I added chocolate chips ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This recipe is awesome, however I added a shot of Spiced Rum and a handful of cranberries - smeared some sweet cream cheese and so delectable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
My kids, who wouldn't touch a zucchini, ate up four loaves of this bread within a few days! LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha Brady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
This bread is so, sooo good! Got rave reviews this Christmas on it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by munchkinsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Amazing!This is so moist and tender. My family loves it! I always make 3 loaves of it because they are eating as soon as it comes out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
This was my first attempt at making zucchini bread and I was not disappointed with this recipe. Yummy! I have celiacs and so substituted a gluten free flour blend i(Cloud 9) in place of the all purpose flour. Also, i did not have any walnuts but did have pecans so in they went. I will definitely be adding this recipe to my list of favourites. You will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I can't review the outcome of this exact recipe because I only used it as a guideline. I had lot of zucchini to use up and couldn't find my usual recipe. I was mainly looking for ingredient ratios. This recipe has potential, but to the experienced eye, there are several changes that immediately need to be made. That is way too much sugar and way too much salt. For a good traditional taste, try just 1 cup of BROWN sugar and 1/2 tsp. of salt. Use 3 cups of zucchini. Do not drain it, do not peel it, do not seed it. Cut off the ends and grate it. If you must use that much oil, use oil that tastes like something; melted butter and/or coconut oil. I like to use 1/2 c. butter and 1/2 c. applesauce. The batter will be ridiculously thick until you add the zucchini. Fold it in, wait 5 minutes, stir again. It will be thick but workable. Bake until it is done (until toothpick comes out clean). Due to differences in moisture levels in the zucchini you use, that may be the time stated, it may be way longer. Expect 60-90 minutes for a loaf. Pecans complement zucchini far more than walnuts, IMO. With those changes but otherwise following the recipe, I got wonderful results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Tucker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 5,188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States