Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I liked this recipe. Lots of compliments, everyone loved it. It took forever to cook though. Way more than 60 minutes, more like 70 minutes before the toothpick came out clean. But I thought it was a little dry. I did not drain the zucchini, and i packed it down when measuring. My first loaf was a 9 x 5. I didn't think it would make that much of a difference, but it did. So maybe that's why. My second loaf, which was made in a rusty old 9 x 4 with parchment paper, it took an hour and was definitely more moist. I'm making it again tonight. We'll see how it goes this time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sue
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I made the bread exactly as written and it was delicious. Very moist and flavorful. I did not have the right size pans so I used 3 smaller ones and they came out perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Excellent Recipe. My husband and stepson ate two loaves in a day! There's no better compliment than that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Great zucchini bread recipe! The only alterations I made were that I used Baker's Joy on the pans and placed them on a cookie sheet and used pecans instead of walnuts. They took about 55 minutes. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
This recipe is super simple. I came home from work and used what I had on hand. I substituted almonds for the walnuts. I will be using walnuts and maybe cranraisins the next time I make it. I didn't have any all-purpose flour but did have all the other ingredients. I made this with self rising flour and omitted the salt, baking soda, and basking powder. Because the recipe doesn't call for milk, I didn't expect it to rise but it did. It tasted great. I will be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Tried this with the modifications-applesauce, less sugar. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Delish! This is a great recipe. I made it as directed - because if you change an ingredient it's not the same recipe. It is moist and flavorful. The fresh zucchini and cinnamon was yummy. Mine took about 48 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This is the best zucchini bread recipe i've tried. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Just like we used to eat at Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as posted and it is fabulous! I had frozen zucchini , didn't squeeze out the water once it thawed, and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 4,810) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States