Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Love it but I use carrots instead of zucchini sometimes and add 1 tablespoon pumpkin spice and a little more cinnamon. A family favorite in the fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I like this receipt. It's the second one I have tried & it's super easy & came out great. I did substitute 1 cup of the white sugar for brown & no nuts. Very moist & full of flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ericabakes
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I used this recipe and added huckleberries and cream cheese filling. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AmberGoch
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
My husband and I wanted to use our KitchenAid mixer for the first time since we got it for our wedding (over a year & half ago)... Decided to use this recipe. We didn't change ANYthing. We followed the recipe exactly, made 12 loaves total since we had a huge zucchini, and it was AWESOME! We will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Tried this for 1st time but cut out 1 cup of sugar and got rave reviews even from someone that rarely compliments food unprompted :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I have used this recipe before with excellent results. Yesterday I decided to try a slightly healthier version and thought I would share the results, because it turned out great. For the flour, I used half all purpose, and half organic sprouted grain spelt flour. I increased the baking soda slightly (about 1/2 tsp extra). For the oil, I used 1/2 cup of oil and 1/2 cup of applesauce. I also cut the sugar back to about 1 3/4 cups, but added about 1/4 up of organic blackstrap molasses. Also, I wanted to use up both zucchinis I had in my refrigerator, as they were on the verge of going bad, so I shredded them both and added them to the mixture--it was almost four cups of shredded zucchini, but this didn't seem to throw off the recipe at all! I love this recipe and the way it normally tastes, but I thought I could make a few tweaks to improve the nutritional content. It came out GREAT. It's so moist and yummy, I love the molasses flavor, and you definitely cannot tell I cut back the oil by half! I'm sure if I cut out the oil completely it would would have changed the bread's consistency, but cutting it in half was fine. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Bratton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DeLancey
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Delicious! After reading quite a few reviews, I doubled the zucchini (two large zucchinis, grated), cut the sugar back by 1/2 cup, and replaced half the oil with homemade apple butter. A huge success! Still plenty sweet and no crazily overwhelming zucchini taste. I'll definitely be making this again! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeLancey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dalton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Milledgeville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
It truly is a master recipe for Zucchini bread! My family and I are obsessed with it - practically making it every other week. I call it sweet bread and my kids (3 & 5) have no idea they're eating zucchini! I also add an extra cup of shredded zucchini and sometimes a tbsp of wheatgerm of ground flax.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I've made this recipe several time and everyone loves it! I substituted applesauce for half of the oil, whole wheat flour for 1 cup of flour, and brown sugar for one cup of the sugar. I've also added grated carrots! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
My four year old loves this. It turns out great just as is. I now make it as muffins, and do add brown sugar and apple sauce, just due to my four year old's preferences, but it is excellent either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 5,091) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States