Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Nids
Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Made this tonight and it turned out just great. beautifully moist and not too sweet. Hubby and I loved it, will be making this again and again. Thanks & I have shared a pic too :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Wonderful recipe. Try adding a shot of espresso to it -- you won't regret making this zucchini bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linh Tang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
I make this for my son. Changes are 1/2 c. Grapeseed oil 1/2c. Applesauce 1c. Brown 1 1/4c. White/beet sugar An extra teaspoon cinnemon 2 medium zucchinis Beat the wet ingredients for at least five minutes Mix in dry Fold zucchini in last Baked for 55 minutes - I used 1 glass and 1 metal pan My son loved it. Next time I will try to make a vegan/gluten free version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Antoinette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
I love this recipe. I must say though I have a hard time putting all white flour. For any recipe calling for white flour I always mix white, whole wheat and mulled flax seeds for that extra health factor. I adjust my recipe to also use cinnamon apple cup and the rest oil, and I cut the sugar to 1 1/2 cups. Turns out amazing. Once I added two teaspoons or so of sour cream as I've seen in a banana bread recipe. I cut down the oil for that and it was so moist my friend still raves about it. thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
The bread came out delicious, fluffy and moist, even in the first attempt. I browned a little nuts before their heels for a specific taste. In trays greased baking paper I put a little oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorin
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Fantastic, easy and delicious! My son was a little tentative when he saw me grating zucchini (e.g. "Gross!") but he loved the end result. !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Marc Alston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katcooks
Reviewed: May 1, 2015
Because of all the reviews, I subbed 1 1/4 cup of the white sugar for brown. Everything else, I did exactly how the recipe showed. EXCELLENT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
This zucchini bread came out perfectly and I had no problem slicing it (Even when not completely cool) but I have to say the texture was quite dense and I didn't really like the taste. I did use a little less sugar than called for and that might have been a reason for that. But all I could taste and smell was cinnamon! and I'm sure I used just the amount called for in the recipe. I added 2 tablespoons of rice bran to the flour. I searched but couldn't find any particular connection between rice bran and bread density so I suppose it wasn't the bran that made it like that. In spite of all this, I really enjoyed making it and even more slicing the bread :) Thank you for you recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tahoura Hashemi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
I have made this recipe twice now and each time it has been great! I only make one change and that is I do 1 1/4 cups white sugar and the other 1 cup I substitute brown sugar. The brown sugar makes it for me!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
This is my go to recipe. I do add the topping as suggested by others. 1/2 c oats, 1/2 c brown sugar, 1/4 c flour, 1/4 c softened butter, 1/4 tsp cinnamon. Press lightly into batter before baking. ( i put more around the edges than the middle so it still rises well) My husband loves this as do all his work buddies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 5,194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States