Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Awesome bread !! I added almond extract . Perfect !! Everyone loved it .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelley Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
My husband thought this was great! & wanted more. My Aunt wanted the recipe, too. I use mm425's idea of the crumb topping put on after baking 15 min. Great! Tastes like a coffee cake! I make 4 smaller loaves & the others freeze well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leona Dickman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I made this recipe and it was way too salty and it did not cook all the way through even after 50 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
A very nice way to use your zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Turned out great! I will be eating a lot of this over the next few weeks. My zucchinis are growing so fast in the garden. I don't really like zucchini as a veggie on the table, but it is great as a sweet bread like this. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I used egg whites and no salt because of being on a low iodine diet and even with those changes it was fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This is THE BEST Zucchjni Bread!! I also replaced 1cup of the flour with whole wheat flour and I even snuck in some Chi's Seeds! The kids don't have a clue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bandlmcholland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Turned out amazing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I made this recipe and another. This was best by far. Nice and moist. I used a chopper and basically minced the zuccini and the walnuts. Since I don't have a sifter I mixed the eggs, oil, vanilla and sugar together in a mixer. Then added 1/2 the flour while the mixer ran. I added the other ingredients one at a time, then the rest of the flour. I baked at 350 degrees in a sprayed 13x9 glass dish til done (a little over an hr) and it was great. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 5,111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States