Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I am a novice baker. I have made this twice now and each time it comes out perfect. I followed the video as demonstrated and only added 4 cups of zucchini (as I had a lot) and did do the half brown sugar and half white as others have suggested. Note to those who think batter is "too thick"--that is before you add the zucchini. DO NOT press the zucchini--just add it straight in. The batter loosens, and bakes up very moist. I even gave a loaf to my friend who is from France (hence why I don't bake much) and she loved it...thought it was very moist, and flavorful with the cinnamon and vanilla. Try this recipe--you won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
It tastes wonderful!! I followed one of the reviewers suggestions and added more zucchini (about 3 1/2 cups) which definitely gave it a great zucchini taste but I also followed other reviewers suggestion to not squeeze out the water before adding the zucchini. Unfortunately that more than doubled the baking time because the middle just wouldn't cook all the way. Next time I'll keep the extra zucchini in the recipe but definitely squeeze out the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
This recipe is terrible. I should have read the one star reviews and not the five star ones. Like most everyone else who posted a one star review said, the dough is dense, overly sweet, and the bread comes out inedible. I wasted two hours or more of time and ingredients. Meh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Great recipe! Made one change, however; I cut the sugar in half the second time because I found it too sweet. Thanks for posting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Perfect without changes. Bake time exactly as stated! Nothing else to say that hasn't been said about this great bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Great recipe! My family loved this bread and it was really simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
This recipe is absolutely perfect. I wouldn't change anything about it. I have gotten so many compliments on the zucchini bread that I have made and brought into work for my fellow co-workers to try. It was super moist and it wasn't overly sweet. This recipe will certainly be going into my main cookbook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I love this recipe. I made a few small changes as suggested by other reviewers. Subbed 1/2 the oil for applesauce, used 1 cup brown sugar instead of the full amount of white sugar and The big difference, I added 2 chopped apples. Don't drain your zucchini, the bread would be too dry. Wonderful taste. Very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Made this Zucchini Bread this morning! Brought it to share with members from church - everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Correia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Love this recipe it is so moist. I added two very ripe bananas. My family loved this I will make again and freeze for the winter. birch bay sandy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 5,045) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States