Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Photo by Amber Pulford
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
It was absolutely delicious. The loaves have a nice crust but moist on the inside. It took about 65 minutes to bake. I felt like it was funny looking until I added the un drained zucchini but then it incorporated and made a nice batter. I'll never use another recipe for zucchini bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Pulford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granger, Indiana, USA
Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Wonderful! I used pecans instead of walnuts but followed the recipe exactly. Moist and delicious. Would highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbies-girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery Village, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Not interesting at all. Too cakey. Tastes like white bread with sugar sprinkled on top. I wonder why so many give it a high rating yet change the ingredients!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs Baker
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Made this evening with a few changes. Used yellow squash not zucchini and I used a mix of white (75%)and brown sugar(25%). Mix was stiff(probably because I was using a different vegetable)I added a little buttermilk to smooth/thin it out. Almost forgot to mention used pumpkin pie spice instead of cinnamon. Smelled incredible while baking. Moist and flavorful not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
My daughter is celiac and has an allergy to eggs! I had zuccini from my garden and liked this receipe, so I tried it and replaced the all purpose flour with gluten free all purpose flour. I substituted 1 cup of gluten free applesauce instead of eggs. It turned out delicious, a little crumbly but super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Brusha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This is so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Amazing! I made one load and a tray of muffins. I used a less sugar (1/2 cup white sugar,3/4 cup packed brown sugar) and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This is the supper good recipe I just made 12 loafs pans number one in my book this is the best bread I every ate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Yes. O just baked it today. I added black walnut extract along with vanilla extract instead of regular walnuts. It took it to a different level in taste. It tasted srumpdelicious. You got try it with black walnut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 5,032) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States