Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
My kids love this recipe! We replaced the walnuts with chocolate chips. We also have used applesauce in place of the vegetable oil. I actually haven't made this recipe, it is so easy my 12 year old is the only one who has made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
This is the BEST Zucchini Bread recipe I have EVER tried! I DOUBLED the recipe, but added SIX CUPS Zucchini--because we had zucchini comin' outta our ears! (undrained, heaping cups!! --undrained is IMPORTANT! [Seed the zucchini, FIRST. Then shred it.] ).....AND added a bag of mini chocolate chips. OH, MY WORD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Wonderful! The first fruit/vegetable bread I was able to make perfectly. Moist, tasty and not overly brown on the outside. My 3 1/2 year old loved it more than my banana bread--not a crumb left. I had no regular vegetable oil on hand--so I used an olive oil/canola oil blend. Undetectable in the recipe. Thank you "Mom" for a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
made this recipe as stated NO CHANGES made and it came out wonderful!!!!!! great recipe family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
OMGosh!!! awesome bread :) I added dried cranberries and a few extra walnuts...family raved
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
This is a good recipe but I did follow some reviews and added a half cup of brown sugar. (I tried it the original way before I added the brown sugar the second time I made it)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
As many others have mentioned, I found this way too sweet, too much cinnamon, and too dense. Needs more zucchini as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Delicious! Joined just to rate this recipe. I was given an extremely large zucchini so big the texture was more "mealy" itthan wet. It worked perfect in this recipe with perfect amount of moisture without having to squeeze out excess. Look for the crumb topping suggestion in the comments it takes the bread over the top. Out of 2 batches I was able to make 3 large and 5 mini loaves, some chocolate chip some walnut. Will be using this recipe for good. Does anyone know if changing out the zucchini for banana would work as well for banana bread?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This is the best zucchini bread ever! To make it a little more healthy I do 1/2c applesauce and 1/2c oil, half whole wheat flour and half all purpose, and I also do one cup of brown sugar and one cup of white as a pervious poster suggested. I use 4-5 cups of zucchini instead of just 2 as well. I started with the original recipe and made all these changes slowly so that my kids wouldn't notice I was making it healthier. Honestly every time I made a little change it just got better, now I believe I've perfected it and I don't mind my 3 year old having 3 pieces in one day, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I lost my gf's zucchini bread recipe that was fantastic and I always got raves when I made it. Someone gave me a monster zucchini and I wanted to make a z bread so I tried this one with a few minor changes. I used one cup white sugar and 1 cup brown sugar. I also added 4 apples (cored and peeled) minced in food processor (needed to use up and didn't know what 1/4 sugar translated to). They came out awesome, nice and moist and flavorful! Gave some away and friend's loved them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 4,710) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States