Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by Emily Messenger
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Wonderful and easy recipe. I had garden fresh zucchini to use which added to the fabulous flavor. I used a combo of turbinado, brown and white sugars. It caramelized nicely around the edges and on top. All in all a winner and I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Messenger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
recipe looks good till i got to the pan size. I am going to use loaf pans because that is my goal. shall write back if this turns out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leth Bridge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This was my first time making zucchini bread and my whole family loved it will be making it again so yummie so glad I joined this site thank you for the wonderful recipe. Oh I did only use 2 cups of sugar and 1/4 cup of Brown sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I loved it and it's my first time making it. I actually used coconut oil instead. There was something missing, I can't pinpoint it I wanted it to taste a bit more like one I've had before. I wanted it to be heavier, darker, more shiny. anyone know how to make it heavier? First time making Zucchini bread, my husband loved it, so did I. Next time I'll add some carrots. They also come out great in the mini muffin pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bronxville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
We try to eat healthy - so I subed the sugar for 1 cup Agave and 1/2 cup splenda. I changed the oil to 1/2 cup and used 1/2 cup applesauce. I also, used 1 1/2 cup wheat flour and 1 1/2 cup white flour. Next time I will use all wheat flour and even less sugar. I did use 4 eggs for moisture. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little River, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
You wouldn't believe the raves I received at home, and at work. I love that this makes two loaves!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Salem, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This is a great recipe that will have your family begging for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I am a novice baker. I have made this twice now and each time it comes out perfect. I followed the video as demonstrated and only added 4 cups of zucchini (as I had a lot) and did do the half brown sugar and half white as others have suggested. Note to those who think batter is "too thick"--that is before you add the zucchini. DO NOT press the zucchini--just add it straight in. The batter loosens, and bakes up very moist. I even gave a loaf to my friend who is from France (hence why I don't bake much) and she loved it...thought it was very moist, and flavorful with the cinnamon and vanilla. Try this recipe--you won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
It tastes wonderful!! I followed one of the reviewers suggestions and added more zucchini (about 3 1/2 cups) which definitely gave it a great zucchini taste but I also followed other reviewers suggestion to not squeeze out the water before adding the zucchini. Unfortunately that more than doubled the baking time because the middle just wouldn't cook all the way. Next time I'll keep the extra zucchini in the recipe but definitely squeeze out the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
This recipe is terrible. I should have read the one star reviews and not the five star ones. Like most everyone else who posted a one star review said, the dough is dense, overly sweet, and the bread comes out inedible. I wasted two hours or more of time and ingredients. Meh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 5,032) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States