Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
No need to change a thing. This is the perfect zucchini bread recipe. Add as much zucchini as you want, I usually use 3 large for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
we love this but I add a cup of blueberries and make muffins instead of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This recipe is awesome. Everyone that has tried it has loved it and wants me to make them some. Wouldn't change a thing on the recipe. DELICIOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Amazing. This is definitely the recipe I will be using from here on out. It's moist and perfect. I have made it for coworkers and family and they love it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupPieRi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mora, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Angela Watson
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Love this bread! I use 1 cup softened butter instead of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
This recipe was so awesome. I used less sugar the second time around. Both recipes were very tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I love this recipe. I'm incredibly bad for eye-balling ingredients and going by how I 'remember' a recipe, and despite all that, it's no fail. I replace all of the white flour with whole wheat to no detriment - except a slightly denser loaf. If you go this route, just grate a little bit more zucchini (1/4 cup should do) to compensate with extra moisture. If you aren't a whole wheat freak like me, the recipe as is is simply amazing, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Yummm, my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
My batter turned out to be cookie dough. I never folded in Zucchini. So I used the dough to make cinnamin cookies! SWEET AND CHEWY. I'm giving the cookies 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I would use less sugar, don't think it needed that much, and I will definitely experiment with using some different spices, i.e. nutmeg, along with cinnamon. I love zucchini bread and have used 3 recipes before this one. None of them came out as well formed, moist or spongy. I made this as muffins and in a pan, and both came out wonderful out of my TOASTER OVEN (yes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 4,835) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States