Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
I made 24 gluten free muffins from the recipe. My daughter is also allergic to cinnamon so I used 2 t vanilla. I used a homemade gluten free ap flour that already contains guar gum. I also used half cup unsweetened applesauce and 1/2 c vegetable oil. I also made with 1 c Splenda and 1 1/4 c brown sugar. My oven runs hot so I think it was more like a 350 oven for 15-20 minutes. They turned out great! Very moist and yummy like cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Made it in Bread Machine. ?? Turned out Fantastic! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Moist and crisp on the sides! Even if you don't like zucchini you will LOVE this!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
This is the same recipe I have used from 40 years ago. My recipe calls for 2 cups of sugar and its perfect. My istructions calls for 2 cups grated zuchinni PACKED. We love my OLD go to recipe and wouldn't change a thing. We use pecans as my hubby has a reaction to walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Tasted more like cake than bread, which is fine with me. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Jackson Neuman
Home Town: Rutherfordton, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
I didn't have walnuts, but this was amazing without them. Moist texture inside a sweet crust. I will make this again without changing anything in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
Recipe turned out perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Great recipe ! Came out súper moisty i highly recommend it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
My family and I loved this recipe! It is so delicious, so moist, and the texture is perfect! After reading nearly every review, I was able to make a few changes which, in my opinion, made this recipe spectacular and definitely healthier. 1) I used all whole wheat flour 2) I decreased the sugar to one cup of brown sugar, as 2 1/4 cups of sugar seemed like too much to me. 3) I added about 3 tablespoons of honey 4) I increased the cinnamon to 4 1/2 teaspoons. 5) I also added 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg 6) I replaced half of the oil with plain yogurt. Next time, I think I will replace the other half with applesauce to make it even healthier. 7) I increased the zucchini to 4 cups, though I think more may have made it even better. 8) And I decreased the vanilla to 2 teaspoons. This was an amazing bread! I will definitely be making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
My family loved it! Used half whole wheat and half white flour. Subbed applesauce for half of the oil. Subbed half of the white sugar for brown. Decreased the sugar by a quarter of a cup. Added a little lemon zest and ground flax seed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 5,314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States