Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I grew up eating zucchini bread all the time. I can't believe this is the first time I've ever made it. I followed the recipe except I made mini muffins. At 325 it took about 18 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I made this recipe and just left out the nuts and used applesauce instead of oil. This by far the best recipe I have ever tried my step son loved it and is raving about it. he cannot wait for me to make again. Of course my my zucchini was out of my garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
this is the best. It is just addictive...I followed Mommy from Seattle's adjustments...1/2 oil and 1/2 applesauce, 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar and since we love raisins, 2/3C plumped raisins....don't make this if you are on a diet..they are irresistible. Merrytrees
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I am not a cook but this was SUPER EASY AND AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Wow! Great bread. I followed other suggestions - 4 cups of zucchini, swapped out 1 cup of white sugar for brown, and half oil half apple sauce. I will definitely be making this bread again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bomster2012

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Yep, hands down this is the best zucchini bread I've ever tasted! I added chopped, glazed walnuts to the top before baking, and got a little generous with the cinnamon, but other than that... I wouldn't change a thing! This is the only recipe I'll use from now on for basic zucchini bread. Note: grate the zucchini on the smallest grate and *don't drain the moisture from the zucchini*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katydidit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabeth, Colorado, USA
Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
The loaves turned out beautiful - and the smell! Oh, wow- it was just great drifting throughout the entire house bringing in all kinds of noses! I would add raisins and a bit more walnuts though...it tastes sooo much better that way!The zucchini bread is also very easy to freeze and then unfreeze when company comes a callin'..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Amazing! Moist, and Delish! I did use 1c white sugar, 1 1/4c brown sugar and 4 c zucchini like other suggestions gave. Most delectable bread I've made this year (and I've tried 6 different recipes this summer) Its been out of the oven for an hour and half a loaf is gone already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
good recipe very moist. I adjusted the oil to 1/2 cup and 1/2 cup sweet cream butter then sugar 1 1/2 cup granulated and 1/2 brown sugar. very tasty...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Great recipe - although I did make a couple of changes based upon reviews. I did up the zucchini to 2 1/2 cups. Used 1 cup brown sugar and 1 1/4 cup white sugar. That made fantastic bread. In another batch I made those same changes, but added some spices besides just cinnamon: 1/2 teaspoon nutmeg, 1/4 teaspoon cloves, and 1/4 teaspoon allspice. We loved both, but the spiced bread was just a little something special that was over the top. Oh, we didn't add nuts (none on hand).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taylorsville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 5,027) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States