Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I had one zucchini left from my garden that I just couldn't freeze and was so glad to find this recipe. I did look at the other reviews and decided to try some of the changes because I happened to have fresh made applesauce. So I did use 1/2 the oil and 1/2 applesauce and put the crumb topping from another recipe on it. It took longer to cook with the topping but it was WELL worth it! THANKS for the suggestions. I made 4 mini loafs and froze 3 for holiday gifts. (if they last that long in my freezer)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Like the texture of the bread but had a hard time tasting the zucchini flavor. Will make it again and maybe change a few things here and there :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cutedutchgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
A friend recommended this recipe to me last year to help use up my zucchini harvest. I love it! This year I ran out of walnuts so I used dried cranberries to fill out the cup. My husband really liked the addition. I pass this recipe around lots because everybody asks me for it when I make zucchini bread. One really needs to test the time..though. 40-60 minutes is the correct range. Also served sliced with a dollop of cream cheese on top which my guests liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I just got done with this recipe. TOO SWEET for me. It's more like CAKE then it is BREAD. I did alter the ingredients. I used COCONUT oil instead of veg. oil and I used ORGANIC wherever possible in the recipe. Disappointed!! However, recipe yields: 36 mini muffins & 12 reg. sized muffins -OR- 8 mini loaves and 1 reg. sized loaf from ONE batch of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsmacias121704

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yreka, California, USA
Living In: Eureka, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Very moist. Just perfect! I used applesauce for half the oil and more zucchini than called for, and pecans because I am allergic to walnuts. I doubled the recipe and it made 3 large meatloaf pans full. It is a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
My husband loves zucchini bread and I came upon this recipe and followed it exactly. This was the first time I had made this and I gave some to my neighbors and they loved it. My husband loved and I will be making this more often. Took the advice of other's comments and used 1/2 sugar & 1/2 brown sugar and used applesauce to substitute for the oil, very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Very nice recipe. I added nutmeg and cloves, and used coconut oil. A very delicious fall bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I make this recipe every year and it is my favorite by far! The bread is so moist and I'll end up eating the whole thing in under 5 days! You definitely need to try this recipe! Its great for holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Delicious and moist, tastes buttery and vanilla-y. Kids gobbled it up! Used applesauce instead of oil and cut sugar by 1/2 cup. Next time will use half whole wheat flour and increase zucchini to 3-4 cups. One review said to puree oil & zucchini (fill to 3 cups) and then bag and freeze for bread all year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenpear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
This recipe turned out BEAUTIFULLY! But, I did make some revisions… I started by cutting the recipe in half to make muffins… The half recipe yielded 6 reg muffins (cooked in silicone cups) & 12 minis. I used two med eggs, substituted coconut oil for veg oil, & 1 cup coconut sugar + 2 tbsp honey (in place of white sugar). To make uo for my healthy substitutes, I did add 2/3 cup chocolate chips in place of walnuts :) I baked the minis at 325 for 18 minutes & regular size at 325 for 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 4,712) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States