Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
This is someone's perfect recipe for a super great tasting loft of Zucchini Bread just follow her recipe as stated above and it will come out perfect each time I know that others add their changes but that's there way not the way she wrote her recipe so before making everyone else's changes in all these ratings keep that in mind it will not taste like my aunts recipe:) thank you and enjoy! Happy Holidays 2014.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Superstar recipe. I've always made it as but recently I tried a healthier version that resulted in me eating an entire loaf by myself in 2 days. Amazing. It's my go to health bread. I cut the sugar to one cup, used 1/2cup oil, 1/2cup applesauce, only 2tsp cinnamon, 3packed cups of zucchini and threw in some mashed avocado as well. Also I used a homemade mix of white flour with bran, wheat germ and ground flax seed to make up the three cups. Beautiful and everyone, young and old loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I've made this many times, now. I also substitute 1/2 of the oil with applesauce. On the days when it's my turn for the two-family school pickup, I love to have freshly baked goodies for the kids to have for snacks (100% organic, too...) With the possible exception of snickerdoodles, I think this is their favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Jut finished this. Followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great. I give it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Welcome to the neighborhood, teacher conference meals, feel better or just because bread! Always a winner no matter the occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I love this recipe - it's so easy and everyone who's tasted it loves it! The best part is that it makes two!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I feel like mine was a bit dry. The only change I made was with the flour. I always use whole wheat for everything. I agree with the others about not squeezing the water out of the zucchini. You will need it to add moisture to your mix. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gmarie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This recipe was just ok. The flavor was nothing special and was a bit heavy on the cinnamon. I would try another zucchini bread recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This is a great base recipe for zucchini bread!! I add chocolate chips sometimes for the kids to give them this as a treat instead of cake! They love it and are getting some veggies at the same time. I mix the chips with a teaspoon of flour so they don't sink in the mix. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 5,195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States