Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
More liquid was needed...it was so thick my mixer couldn't mix. I added about 3/4 cup milk and then it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
This is my go-to zucchini bread recipe. Bread always turns out moist and has great flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
cut the sugar to two cups, and still too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamala

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Redwood Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Fab-u-lous! I used 1/2brown sugar as one person suggested & increased to about3-4cups shredded zucchini . I also used 1/2white & 1/2 wheat flour. I used coconut oil. For a yummy addition, add 1 1/2cup semisweet chocolate chips! A real crowd pleaser! Mmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Best zucchini bread ever ??my husband loves it and that says a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonissa Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
This was so goooood, oh my goodness .I didn't tink I'd like it, but when everyone convinced me to finally try it, I ate the rest of the loaf. It's addictingly good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Made just as the recipe instructs. Very delicious,... but overly sweet,... will make again with less sugar and see how that goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Ever since finding this on Allrecipes, I make it every summer and until the cold puts an end to my zucchini in the garden. I make 1 regular loaf and 2 mini ones, and freeze the mini loaves for Christmas presents. I find that sometimes if my eggs are small, I have to add a little milk to loosen the thick batter. It is far and away the best recipe of it's kind and I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jason Johnston
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I halved the ingredients and made one loaf, and left out the walnuts. It turned out wonderful!! The whole family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Johnston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sprklnld
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I substituted 1/2 the flour for whole wheat flour just because I have it and want to use it up and I added chocolate chips. I've made this bread twice in the past two weeks! I increased the temp to 335 since I had to bake for well over an hour the first time. The second time was just one loaf and cooked through in an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 5,226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States