Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Christine Schlueter
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
I wouldn't change a thing. I used one loaf pan and one mini loaf pan. This gave me some to keep and some to share. Super moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Schlueter
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
This recipe was amazing!! My kids and husband are it up so fast and asked when I was baking more lol! Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
Absolutely fantastic! I don't usually like zucchini bread, but my brother gives me tons of zucchini from his garden so I tried this recipe. My kids inhaled it! They loved it and were asking for more! I made some for our church members too for after our service and it was totally gone! Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
Delicious! Used 1 c. chocolate chips instead of walnuts. Baked 55 min. Perfectly done, perfectly moist, very yummy! Definitely falls in the "cake" category far more than the "bread" category...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westfield, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
I made this recipe, we liked it very much. I followed exact recipe, but I also used that crumb topping. It was so moist, so darn delish, and the topping was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
A little sweet, but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
Made these and they were AWESOME. Super moist, soft and flavorful. Took some tips from fellow reviewers and I am glad I did! I reduced the sugar to 2 cups- 1 cup white, 1 cup brown. Subbed half the oil for unsweetened applesauce. Also added an additional cup of grated zucchini to the mix. Lastly, I added semi sweet chocolate chips to the batter because... well, I look for any excuse to add a little chocolate. :) I ended up baking these in a greased muffin tin at 350 for 17 or so minutes. The recipe yielded about 28 muffins for me. Half were gobbled up that night by the family I nanny for. My boyfriend took the other half to work and claimed the same thing happened- they were gone within ten minutes! These are a definite crowd pleaser- don't hesitate in making this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clarissa Honeck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
I made a few changes that I think are an improvement. That of course may just be my preference. I use 1/2 cup of butter in place of oil and 1/2 cup buttermilk. Also I use only 1 cup of brown sugar and 1/2 cup of unsweetened apple sauce, which keeps it from being overly sweet and adds moisture. It cooks beautifully in a bunt pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zimmleanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tehachapi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
This recipe is perfect! I didn't anything. My family ate two loaves in less than one day. This is definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sammy
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
This is the first time I make and eat zucchini bread. It's so different! The recipe works perfectly as is. The only thing I had to change was the walnuts. Didn't have them, didn't use them... Maybe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 5,314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States