Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by PrettyKitty61
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
This recipe for zucchini bread is delicious and easy to make. I didn't change anything. I was going to make a crumb topping or cream cheese icing, but I decided to try it by itself. It's great even without a topping. The only problem is that everyone loves it and eats it up right away, so I have to keep baking more loaves! This recipe is a winner. I would give it 10 stars, if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
My family and I love this recipe! I followed the recipe as is, except I used less sugar (as suggested by other reviewers) so I used 1-1/2 cups white sugar, and added about 1/2 cup wheat germ (we had wheat germ in the house and I try to add it to any breads I make). As other reviewers added, do not drain the zucchini - the water/zucchini juice is essential to make the bread moist. Also, firmly pack the zucchini to make the 2 cups. This one is a keeper - even the kids eat this bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
Love--moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
Excellent recipe! I used real butter instead of the oil and it had such a rich and amazing flavor. This recipe makes two very moist and delicious loaves! Next time I might try half brown sugar and half white sugar and then maybe use all brown sugar just to see what I like best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEESELF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waynesboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nic Perry
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
This was simple and amazing! Perfect loaves of amazing cinnamony zucchini bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
This is the same recipe I've been using for 20 years and everyone says it's the BEST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Michelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
Made this for my girlfriend and she near ate the whole loaf! It was amazing, and make sure you hide the second loaf for yourself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Wallace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
I have baked this recipe many times over the years. It is my go-to when my zucchinis are ready to pick. There are a couple of changes that I have used. For instance, use chocolate chips instead of nuts. Add a tablespoon of Hershey's cocoa powder. Use 50/50 coconut oil w/ vegetable oil. I've played with Greek yogurt, subbing out part of the oil. I've also doubled the recipe making a big batch. Used a bit less sugar than called for. All these things worked really well, so I think it's a really flexible, fool-proof recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clackamas, Oregon, USA
Living In: Happy Valley, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
Made this recipe as written except I also added 1 cup blueberries. I will make definitely again. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
I have to agree with the other low reviews. This bread is basically nothing but sugar. It's bland, the baking temp. is too low (all other recipes I've found say 350, and the bread was totally raw mush in the center after a solid hour--firmed up after I increased the temp and left it in for another 15 minutes), and it's just plain blah. I followed the recipe, no substitutions or changes. I definitely will not be making this and I don't recommend anyone else make it, either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 5,327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States