Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I used egg whites and no salt because of being on a low iodine diet and even with those changes it was fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This is THE BEST Zucchjni Bread!! I also replaced 1cup of the flour with whole wheat flour and I even snuck in some Chi's Seeds! The kids don't have a clue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bandlmcholland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Turned out amazing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I made this recipe and another. This was best by far. Nice and moist. I used a chopper and basically minced the zuccini and the walnuts. Since I don't have a sifter I mixed the eggs, oil, vanilla and sugar together in a mixer. Then added 1/2 the flour while the mixer ran. I added the other ingredients one at a time, then the rest of the flour. I baked at 350 degrees in a sprayed 13x9 glass dish til done (a little over an hr) and it was great. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Really good recipe. First time I made it exactly as per the instructions and it turned out great. Some brown sugar and raisins in later batches has also been really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
We have so much zucchini from our garden this year so I have to think of ways to use them all up quickly before the next batch comes up. I've never made zucchini bread before and I took a chance with this recipe. The result turned out beautifully, the bread was so rich in fragrance and flavor. Just a little note, the batter may look very thick at first (really thick, almost like cookie dough) which might make you go back online and check the recipe again (I did!), but do not panic (yes I was!), the moment you add the grated zucchini, it softens out and seems more batterlike. I used a 10 x 5" pan and baked it for an hour, additional another few 5 minute checks just to make sure it doesn't too wet or too dry. The first bread was gobbled in lest than 24 hours so I am baking another one. Also, I spread it with homemade applesauce also from this site, delicious combination! Will certainly use this recipe over and over again, especially when the cold season is coming. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Baking this right now & my whole house SMELLS AMAZING. I still have about 35 minutes left but, OH MY GOODNESS, IT'S FABULOUS! I will update after!(:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mahealani Ireland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mount Vernon, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
One word...DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
My recipe is almost the same except for 1/4 C less sugar and 1/2 - 3/4 C more shredded Zucchini. Plus you can't add enough nuts (for me ; ) Golden raisins are optional. Ummm - ummm GOOD. Susan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Very good,I added cherrys and pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma Lambert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 5,035) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States