Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Great zucchini bread recipe. I have so much zucchini this year, I fried it, baked it, pickled it, and made bread. This was by far the best use of the zucchini. I added mini chocolate chips and used pecans instead of walnuts. Everyone loves it! When you add the wet and dry ingredients together the dough is very stiff, the zucchini moisture is what makes the bread perfect, so don't drain the zucchini!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This bread came out perfect! I didn't use the walnuts, but the recipe was easy to follow (my 4 year old helped out s much as he could) and the bread came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I never made zucchini bread before, so I followed the recipe exactly. It was awesome, I'll definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emily Messenger
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Wonderful and easy recipe. I had garden fresh zucchini to use which added to the fabulous flavor. I used a combo of turbinado, brown and white sugars. It caramelized nicely around the edges and on top. All in all a winner and I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Messenger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
recipe looks good till i got to the pan size. I am going to use loaf pans because that is my goal. shall write back if this turns out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leth Bridge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This was my first time making zucchini bread and my whole family loved it will be making it again so yummie so glad I joined this site thank you for the wonderful recipe. Oh I did only use 2 cups of sugar and 1/4 cup of Brown sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I loved it and it's my first time making it. I actually used coconut oil instead. There was something missing, I can't pinpoint it I wanted it to taste a bit more like one I've had before. I wanted it to be heavier, darker, more shiny. anyone know how to make it heavier? First time making Zucchini bread, my husband loved it, so did I. Next time I'll add some carrots. They also come out great in the mini muffin pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bronxville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
We try to eat healthy - so I subed the sugar for 1 cup Agave and 1/2 cup splenda. I changed the oil to 1/2 cup and used 1/2 cup applesauce. I also, used 1 1/2 cup wheat flour and 1 1/2 cup white flour. Next time I will use all wheat flour and even less sugar. I did use 4 eggs for moisture. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little River, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
You wouldn't believe the raves I received at home, and at work. I love that this makes two loaves!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Salem, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This is a great recipe that will have your family begging for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 4,982) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States