Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Added M&M's, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LadyBetsU
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
This is the best recipe on this website!! I don't think you can mess it up. You can tweak, add what you like ... It always comes out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
This was very good and easy to make. My grandkids loved it. I personally think its a little too sweet though. Probably could cut the sugar in 1/2 and still be really good !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Holston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aura Rocha
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I used Whole wheat flour and olive oil instead of all-purpose flour and vegetable oil, and it was amazing, my kids and I loved it, ah and no walnuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aura Rocha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sara
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Perfect recipe! I used pistachios and added more cinnamon than the recipe called for. Turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Best zucchini bread I have ever had very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
This was very good but super sweet - next time I'll cut back on the sugar a bit. We still had no problem finishing it off, though : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Made this yesterday and it's even better the 2nd day. Made the recipe exact with the exception of walnuts (didn't have any). Delicious! My neighbors even loved it and asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
The only thing I change is instead of a cup of oil I use a cup of coconut oil instead. So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALLYZONA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
It's a keeper!...loved this recipe the most after trying so many others....it has perfect flavor, texture balance and is so moist...but the kicker was adding a crumb topping as suggested by others....I used 1/2 cup of regular oats, 1/2 cup of finely chopped walnuts, 1/4 cup flour, 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1 tsp. of cinnamon and cut in 3/4 of a stick of butter...spooned on top of the loaves before baking....it's superb....also substituted pumpkin spice for the cinnamon to change it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLYZONA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 4,835) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States