Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Karen
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Looks awesome and tastes awesome! Loved this! I amended the recipe as per others suggestions. Changes; 3 c zucchini, undrained, chocolate chips added, and a crumb top added after baking 15 minutes...then added. 1/2 c oats, 1/2 c brown sugar, 1/4 c flour, 1/4 c melted butter and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
This is BY FAR the best zucchini bread iv ever had!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
My 12 year old daughter and I LOVE this recipe!! We use it for more than just zucchini bread, too! We use it for banana nut & apple raisin. We also bake more than just bread with it! We take our large muffin tin, greased - no papers, and put in 1/4 scoop batter for yummy muffins! Banana muffins generally bake for 20 minutes at the suggested 325 degrees, but I start checking them @ 15 minutes for that golden brown top. Apple Raisin takes closer to 30 minutes as muffins because the apples are so moist (like zucchini). I bake the banana nut breads for the same time and degrees as the zucchini recipe calls for, but the apple raisin bread cooks for the full 60 minutes, or until toothpick comes out clean :) We always use half the oil, as many others have suggested/done, 1 cup white sugar and only 3/4 cup brown sugar (Instead of the recipes calling for 2 cups white sugar). When we turn this into banana nut bread, we use 5 bananas and as many crushed nuts as we desire. When we make apple raisin bread I have cut up 5 large Jonathon or early golden delicious apples sliced small, plus 1 cup raisins. When/if you try the apple raisin bread, the batter seems VERY dry before you add the apples. Do not despair, adding the apples DOES make the batter more pliable ;) This recipe is a MUST TRY!!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I've made this many times and it comes out great every time! I've used 2 and 3 cups zucchini and both are excellent. Ive made it in an 11x14 pan and the kids think it's cake lol. The house will be filled with a wonderful smell while this bakes, it draws people from all rooms to the kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Burchard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Wow! This could actually replace banana bread in our house! My son, who just got braces and won't eat much anymore, LOVES this bread so I will continue to make it weekly. I made it exactly as written, but I didn't add nuts (as I'm not a fan and I wasn't sure I wouldn't be the only one eating it). Next time, I'll add the nuts since it went so fast in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
As stated...this is the best recipe I did however had to treek it a bit, didn't have walnuts, so I used pecans and 1/2 whole wheat and 1/2 white flour plus I wanted muffins, easier to grab on the go. Only baked them for 30 minutes, came out perfect and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lake Tapps, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Awesome recipe!!!! My husband can't eat nuts so I subbed a cup of chocolate chips instead. Came out amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
With a few modification's, like chocolate chips, not walnuts, i eat basically one loaf a day! It's very moist and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deborah
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
LOVED this recipe. Only difference: since I can't have walnuts, I used a large handful of mini chocolate chips. I also just ran the zucchini through the food processor and it turned out awesome. My very picky toddler has been gobbling this up (glad it makes two loaves!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Absolutely the best zucchini bread I have ever had. I omitted the nuts and added raisins instead. I made muffins instead of a loaf of bread and brought them to work. My co-workers loved them and frequently request that I make more. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 5,111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States