Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
delicious!! I sub. 1 cup brown sugar in the sugar ingredient, added raisens-- so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Rather than make this recipe healthier, I can of did the opposite. I made half the recipe (to make one loaf, not two), but still made these changes: I used 2 eggs, 1 cup white sugar, 1/2 cup brown sugar, 2 cups of zucchini, 1 tsp salt, also added some powdered cloves. No walnuts. Very good dessert bread, but in my opinion zucchini bread is just an excuse to make bread inside of which you hide a vegetable. Zucchini is rather flavorless, but it did make for moist bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Fantastic recipe. Very moist and rich. Everyone I make this for tells me it's the best zucchini bread they've ever had. I add a vanilla glaze to it for a sweeter taste and presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Can I use this recipe in my bread machine?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I had to halve this recipe and I took advice from a reviewer who mentioned adding more zucchini to the recipe. So I basically made it with everything halved (hard to halve 3 eggs though)...the changes I made were half white, half brown sugar instead of all white, and 2 cups of zucchini for one loaf. After one hour, it was mostly done, but still a little uncooked at the bottom, I upped the temperature to 350 and baked it for 15 minutes and it still didn't cook through. The part that cooked was delicious and moist but I'd love to be able to find a way to cook it thoroughly with the changes I made, without drying it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Prepared following the recipe as given. The bread was moist and delicious. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
amazing! I subbed coconut oil for the veggie oil and cut the sugar just a hair. Everyone is thrilled with it. Maybe my oven cooks a little low, but it did seem to take forever to cook thru.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jes DeLuca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Awesome bread !! I added almond extract . Perfect !! Everyone loved it .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelley Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
My husband thought this was great! & wanted more. My Aunt wanted the recipe, too. I use mm425's idea of the crumb topping put on after baking 15 min. Great! Tastes like a coffee cake! I make 4 smaller loaves & the others freeze well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leona Dickman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I made this recipe and it was way too salty and it did not cook all the way through even after 50 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 51-60 (of 5,028) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States