Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
This was amazing! The only changes I made were: more zucchini than called for (about 1 cup extra) and 1/4 cup brown sugar in place of 1/4 cup white sugar. I will be using this recipe again any time I make zucchini bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
I have used this recipe a couple times now. It's my go to now for Zucchini bread! Easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeneca Lynema
Photo by ann21222
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Followed the recipe exactly except i made muffins and they were amazing and everyone begged me to make more since they were gone in minutes. This recipe is a keeper thank you so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ann21222

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Yes a 1/4 teaspoon of nutmeg superb!Added a spice cake effect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loneta Whitson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RachelBechard
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
This recipe is great! a glass pan takes about 10min longer to cook vs non-stick. I made one batch true to the recipe exactly, then I made a batch and subtracted cinnamon and added fresh lavender and a teaspoon of heavy steeped earl grey tea. Then I made a loaf with blueberry, and now I'm making lemon pistachio! This recipe is a perfectly adaptable base for making just about any version of zucchini bread. And it turns out so moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharyn
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
My new "go to" zucchini bread recipe. Sweet, warm, tender loaves(with delicate caramelized edges). Exactly what I wanted! I doubled the recipe, and baked it in a 9x13 cake pan. Then, cut the cake into 3 traditionally-shaped loaves, and stuck them in the freezer. (My garden is thriving, I needed to process some serious zucchini.) It took about 75 minutes @ 325 degrees. I exchanged half the oil for applesauce, and added nutmeg. Other than that, I stuck to the recipe. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Granite Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly and was very pleased with the results. I will still try to find a healthier version of this recipe, but this will remain my standard recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EEYORE77137

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
This is definitely a keeper. I, too, used 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar. I only used 2 cups, total, of sugar. I used 3/4 cup of applesauce and 1/4 cup of oil. I used 3 cups of zucchini and did not squeeze it out. I baked for 60 minutes. Thanks again for a terrific recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
Added 1 tsp extra of Cinnamon Added 1 tsp of Pumpkin Pie Seasoning Absolutely fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellymarinara
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
Delicious! Easy to make and so good. My whole neighborhood is wanting a loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 5,314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States