Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Excellent recipe. I did take the advice of 1 cup sugar and one cup brown sugar and cook for 50 minutes. Let stand in pan for 5 minutes. I've made this recipe twice and just LOVE IT..thanks so much for sharing. It's so nice to be able to share such great recipes. This is the only zucchini Bread recipe I will ever need. Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Yum. Cut the recipe in half - 2 eggs, 1.5 cups zucchini 325 degrees for an hour and five minutes. Added dark chocolate chunks. Impressive loaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef lauren

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
I made this bread following the recipe and directions exactly. It was the first zucchini bread I'd ever made and I was making it for someone else so I was extremely pleased that it came out so beautifully. Also the taste and texture are perfect!!! This is a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
So.... If you're making mini muffins with this recipe....do not bake for 40. Minutes. They come out hard as a rock after cooling. Giving 5 stars because a friend made it & it was the best zucchini dessert I've had!! Will attempt to make again and figure out time for mini muffins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Delicious!!!! That's all I can say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Have used this recipe for years. I use 1 c. Whole,wheat flour and 2 c. White, and 1 1/2 c. Sugar and it is a hit, and a little healthier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
I used Less sugar, 1 1/2, 2 tsp baking powder and 1 tsp baking soda. 1 c. of fluid. Combination of orange juice and hot water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Way too much sugar in this recipe, both loaves caved in, and batter was as thick as cement. Won't be making this receipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I made this for the very first time. I made two loafs which one for the house and one to share with my coworkers. My kids was eating it and telling me it was yummy and not knowing there is zucchini in there. my coworkers loved it! Wil definitely make it again. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
This recipe is perfect. Sweet, moist, and not too hard to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 5,194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States