Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I like putting 1 small can of crushed pineapple in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Easy and very moist and delicious, was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Awsome receipe,my kids and my wife loved it.they keep asking me to make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This recipe is delish! I altered slightly by adding craisins and pecans. I baked a doz jumbo muffins with this recipe and it turned out perfect. Save
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Loved this! I didn't change a thing from the original recipe and it turned out great! I did one loaf and a tray of muffins and all it turned out amazing. I can't wait to do it again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I tried making it today and it was amazing. All I had was whole wheat flour so I used that...I didn't have any vegetable oil so I used applesauce...I loved it...and what made it better was this was my first time ever making any type of bread like this that didn't involve a box mix... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I made this using exact ingredients except I added 1 extra cup of zuchinni and my husband said it was the best he has ever had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Delicious. Exchanged walnuts with grated carrots for one loaf -still yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Easy peasy. I lowered and changed the sugar to 1 cup white and 1 cup brown. It wasn't that sweet...not sure if that's how zucchini bread is supposed to be given this is my first time making this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennipupu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This has been my go-to when the zucchinis spring from the garden and as I use my frozen stock through the rest of the year. It's a FABULOUS recipe unchanged, but I have placed a couple of my own additional twists on it which I think make it SUPERB! I use 5oz of blanced, sliced almonds and 3oz of chocolate chips/chunks versus the 1 cup of walnuts. I also sift in 1/4 cup of Instant French Vanilla Pudding Mix with the dry ingredients and after I have poured the batter into the loaf pans, I sprinkle vanilla sugar over the top and let it bake in. The chocolate adds a surprise sweetness every other bite since there is so few chips overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 4,710) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States