Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I've made this many times and it comes out great every time! I've used 2 and 3 cups zucchini and both are excellent. Ive made it in an 11x14 pan and the kids think it's cake lol. The house will be filled with a wonderful smell while this bakes, it draws people from all rooms to the kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Burchard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Wow! This could actually replace banana bread in our house! My son, who just got braces and won't eat much anymore, LOVES this bread so I will continue to make it weekly. I made it exactly as written, but I didn't add nuts (as I'm not a fan and I wasn't sure I wouldn't be the only one eating it). Next time, I'll add the nuts since it went so fast in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Good flavor, but not appealing to look at. I was using the last of my zucchini for the year so I'm made three double batches. It was really pale and sunk in the middle! I tried different sized pans and the only one I had good results with was the bundt pan. Why did my loaves sink? Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
As stated...this is the best recipe I did however had to treek it a bit, didn't have walnuts, so I used pecans and 1/2 whole wheat and 1/2 white flour plus I wanted muffins, easier to grab on the go. Only baked them for 30 minutes, came out perfect and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lake Tapps, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Awesome recipe!!!! My husband can't eat nuts so I subbed a cup of chocolate chips instead. Came out amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
With a few modification's, like chocolate chips, not walnuts, i eat basically one loaf a day! It's very moist and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deborah
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
LOVED this recipe. Only difference: since I can't have walnuts, I used a large handful of mini chocolate chips. I also just ran the zucchini through the food processor and it turned out awesome. My very picky toddler has been gobbling this up (glad it makes two loaves!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Absolutely the best zucchini bread I have ever had. I omitted the nuts and added raisins instead. I made muffins instead of a loaf of bread and brought them to work. My co-workers loved them and frequently request that I make more. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
This came out perfect. I was worried when before adding the zucchini, the batter came out to more of a dough consistency. Once I added the zucchini, it became a little more runny like a batter should be. They came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menchito113

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
This is the best bread ever I put extra nuts in it but it is so moist I froze a few loafs last fall I just thawed them and they are as good now are they were when I baked them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 5,072) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States