Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I have made this twice now. I can't imagine being able to eat it if I used the amount of sugar in the recipe. I used .5 cup brown and .5 cup white sugar and it was sweet enough. If u reduce sugar don't forget to reduce salt. I also used 2 cups white flour and 1 cup whole wheat. .5 cup coconut oil and .5c applesauce. Then I used almost 3cups grated zucchini. I blended my liquids together and poured into dry.Delicious. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I make this for my family all the time, really love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
This bread was fantastic. We used 1 cup white sugar, 1 cup packed light brown sugar, 1/4 cup raw sugar, and 2 cups unbleached flour 1 cup whole wheat flour. We also used 3 packed cups of zucchini instead of 2. So delicious! Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
It's a delicious recipe just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Help what did I do wrong, my middle was raw and runny!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
made exactly as directed and it is fantastic. It made three loaves. I added a glaze to it, made with 1c powdered sugar, 1 tsp cinnamon, 1 tsp nutmeg and just a very little bit of milk. Stir and pour over top of cooled bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
awesome! super moist and delicious! But just a little helpful hint, add about a fourth cup more zucchini into the batter. the first time I made this I followed the directions exactly. But I found out that 2 cups is actually not enough. So the next time I made this I used 2 and 1 fourth cups and it was fantastic! I really love this recipe! I also added more cinnamon but that is just a personal preference. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
This recipe was great - I wouldn't change a thing! At first I was a little scared of the oil and sugar amount, but the bread turned out absolutely perfect! I made both bread and muffins with the batter and they both turned out great. Very happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Robert Madden
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I tried this recipe last night and it was amazing! I added a 3/4 C of semi sweet chocolate chips and cut the walnuts to just under 1/2 C. Also I brought the sugar down to 1 3/4 C. It was perfect. It even still had that nice sweet crunch crust on top. My girlfriend and I ate 3/4 of a loaf within hours of it cooling off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Madden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Perfect recipe. Rated it 4 stars because I followed reviewers input and didn't use the original recipe. My changes: made 21 muffins, used 3.5 cups grated zucchini, 1 c white sugar, 1 c brown sugar. Didn't have nuts, so omitted them. Will add them next time. Baked muffins for 25 minutes. These were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne McGinnis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 4,839) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States