Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I made this for my husband because he doesn't like sweets. He told me that zucchini bread was his favorite but, he doubted I could make it better than his grandmother... Challenge accepted! I found this recipe a just omitted the nuts and replaced the nuts with another cup of zucchini. It turned out amazing and my husband's eyes rolled back in his head when he took a bite! I smothered it with real butter and it was still warm from the oven... It was an awesome 'welcome home honey' treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn Holt-Gusdal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I feel guilty saying this, but this is better than my own mother's recipe. I only made slight changes. I dropped the sugar to 2 cups and added one 1 tsp of vanilla and one extra tsp of cinnamon I'm doing this to most recipes that use sugar to see if I can cut back without noticeable difference in flavor/texture. I find that if I up vanilla and the sweet spices that I can do that. I will cut back even more on the sugar next time to 1 3/4 c. and keep the 1 tsp of vanilla and 4 tsp of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Awesome. Ran out of nuts. Substituted granola. Excellent. So moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This recipe is amazing!! My bf and I absolutely love it, as do all of my co-workers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Made this recipe today exactly as prescribed. PERFECT! One loaf is already gone! So moist and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This is absolutely delicious. I have found my go to zucchini bread recipe and I had all the ingredients on hand. Great for using up the zucchini from your garden. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I just finished making this for the 5th or 6th time with my kids. I originally made it to get the kids to eat veggies and with each batch I decrease the sugar and increase the zuchini and they still love it. Tonight's iteration has only 1 cup of sugar and 3 large zuchinies and it's still delicious. BTW - I also eliminated the nuts as my boy has an allergy. He's 3 and loves to help Daddy cook these "cupcakes." Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This is real delicious and moist. Coworkers keep asking me to made more and more. Too delicious for them to get tired of it LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
We all loved it! Very moist. The walnuts are a perfect addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
This was very good and moist just change half regular sugar half brown sugar..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 171-180 (of 5,173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States