Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Love love love this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Used this recipe as a base for making zucchini bread French toast. Came out quite yummy for that purpose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I've been making this zucchini bread for years and can't believe I never reviewed it. Although with thousands of reviews, what's one more? This recipe is awesome! My kids LOVE it. I mean their faces light up when I tell them I made some! Great way to get some zucchini into them! I did not change anything except leaving out the walnuts as we don't like nuts in our food. I give mini loaves out at Christmas time too and they're a big hit. I saw something in another review about draining the zucchini. I've never done that and never had any problem....makes it nice and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Excellent recipe! A simple recipe with a delightful taste. I will definitely make this more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
simply amazing....everyone is crazy for this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Fantastic recipe! I've made this a couple of times for my friends in Russia and they love. The only thing I do differently is add a cup of milk to and sometimes apple sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
OHHHH so easy and delicious !!!!! I did use butter instead of oil and half of the cinnamon. So moist. Love the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
This bread is very easy to make I have made it several times with good results. I do though alter the recipe some to make a more healthy version. I use coconut oil instead of vegetable oil and I cut back the amount of sugar to 1 cup and make up the rest with apple sauce. Even with less sugar, it's still very tastey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Shaker Heights, Ohio, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
This came out great. I'm not crazy about the amount of sugar in it though, I cut out a 1/4 cup of sugar and it worked fine, I might try cutting out a bit more sugar next time. I also want to try adding carrots too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I brought this to a party yesterday & got soooooo many compliments! I enjoyed it so much that I'll be making 2 more today:-). My In-Laws will be here Tuesday.....they're going to absolutely LOVE it! Thanks for sharing the recipe:-)))))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 4,808) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States