Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
This is the same recipe as in my Taste of Home cookbook. This hardly tastes like zucchini. Is wonderful bread. Def make again. Grating the zucchini is the only time consuming bit. I might try and whiz it in the mixie the next time. Save the water.. thta is what makes it tasty and healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHANDYCOOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kottayam, Kerala, India
Living In: Bangalore, Karnataka, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
This is SO good I'm almost afraid to make it again. I can't stop nibbling it. I love reading all the suggestions, and have some in mind for the next loaf (esp. the crumb topping). I had made cupcakes first, and somehow persuaded my husband, who adamantly refuses to eat anything with veggies in it, to try a little bite. Now I have to bake loaves for him to bring to breakfast with his cronies! I don't think any of the small changes I made would have affected this delicious treat. Thanks for this keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Fantastic!!! I subbed the oil for applesauce and used 1c white sugar and 1/4th brown sugar and no nuts. I put the grated zucchini in a strainer but did not squeeze because I live in Colorado and the high altitude dries things out up here. This came out moist and oooh soo good! It does make 2 small loafs like others noted so I took half a loaf to my friend's and a full loaf to my neighbors for a birthday party and got nothing but raves and people begging me to make some for them too. This is now my forever recipe for this yummy bread. Ps...I like to put a dab of butter on a slice and warm it up in the microwave for a few seconds. It's truly heaven in your mouth ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimmerZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
very delicious and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Use wheat flour and substitute 3/4 of the oil with applesauce and you have a winner! Also turns out great with oats in place of part of the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
This was awesome! I added a ripe banana and tried some other variations like adding chopped walnuts and some dried cranberries. Very moist and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Livesimplecolorado
Home Town: Mohegan Lake, New York, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melfort, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Wonderful, Easy And Convienant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Made exactly as the recipe says. Everyone thought it was moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
This recipe is great to convert to gluten free!! worked perfectly. I have tried many recipes that people already have done gluten free and they aren't always a success. I am slowly converting all of my own. The only change I made was to replace the flour, add xanthan gum and change the pan size. I used 1 cup rice flour and 2 cups bob's redmill gluten free flour blend. I also added 2 & 1/4 tsp xanthan gum to the dry mix. It is delicious! The second time I did it, I didn't have enough zucchini, so I substituted some apples, tasted just the same :) one of my kids who won't eat fruits or veggies, gobbles it down! I also left out the nuts because not everyone likes them and I baked in 2- 8x8 square pans because it seems to work better for the gluten free recipes for me, it bakes more evenly. really great recipe. I do not reduce the oil because it seems that GF recipes work better if they are full fat, just my experience :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 4,711) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States