Mom's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Best zucchini bread I've ever made. Didn't change a thing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Napa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Perfect zucchini bread! I did the half oil/half applesauce sub, and the 1 cup white sugar/1 cup brown sugar sub and was quite pleased with the result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Ickes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Meaghann Clope
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This is an awesome recipe! I have never made zucchini bread, but I read some of the previous reviews and luckily I did because I wouldn't have thought to squeeze all of the water out of the zucchini once it was shredded. I probably got about 2 cups of water out of them when I was done, which I can't imagine that this would have turned out well at all if I missed that step! That should definitely be included in the instructions!! I only gave it 4 stars because I changed a couple of things to make it healthier, I decreased the oil by half and substituted applesauce. I also used whole wheat pastry flour instead of all purpose flour. They turned out AMAZING. My whole family is addicted to them! I made muffins and they are gone after only a few days. Next time, I will use 1/4 cup oil (I CANNOT believe this recipe calls for a full cup of oil- so unnecessary!), 1/4 cup mashed banana, and 1/2 cup applesauce. I will also decrease the sugar to 1 cup instead of 2 and use coconut sugar instead of white sugar. Overall I am really happy with this recipe! It took 30 minutes to bake as muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meaghann Clope

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Best Zucchini Bread recipe ever! Loved it. My husband ate half of it almost right out of the oven. Gave a loaf to the friend that gave me the zucchini. She said it was a big hit in her house. Will make this recipe from now on. Very easy as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Very good! Followed suggestions of others and used 1/2c apple sauce, 1/2 c oil, 1 c white sugar, 1c brown sugar. I made in 9x13 and baked for 1 hr 20 min. I was shocked my husband loved it and he doesn't like zucchini. Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
It wasn't bad, just extremely sweet. If you're looking for more of a desert zucchini bread, add some chocolate chips to this and you're all set. But if you're looking for something else, this isn't it. I think that with some more zucchini, a lot less sugar, and maybe some unsweetened applesauce to replace part of the oil, this could be much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Crazy good! I added 1 extra cup zucchini, used whole wheat flour, and all brown sugar. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Excellent! I did use half oil & half applesauce and a cup each of white and brown sugar. Probably closer to 3 c of zucchini--1 large one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Fantastic recipe, just as written. The only extra thing I did was peel the skins off of the zucchini--no green flecks to deter the kids! They loved every single morsel, as did I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 4,982) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States